We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honduras-San Pedro Sula” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula

Save Saved
You added Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Calle y Avenida Circunvalacion, San Pedro Sula 21411, Honduras   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%!
Ranked #7 of 34 hotels in San Pedro Sula
Lilburn
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Honduras-San Pedro Sula”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great staff (friendly, helpful), the best food and superb value. Arranged car service from airport-inexpensive. The staff met and exceeded my every request. My room was clean, comfortable and provided all necessary elements. The executive lounge offered dinner and breakfast I would hope for at all hotels. So much flavor with great varieties in selections. Yum!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    89
    76
    22
    9
    8
See reviews for
21
23
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have enjoyed a number of hotels on my visit to San Pedro Sula but there is no doubt the Hilton stands out. Why? It is a full service hotel. Most are very good properties but cannot provide that extra punch for the seasoned traveler. They are good no doubt but Hilton Princess gives you that full hotel experience. Their Manager here is exceptional. A manager of the old school. Give the customer value. Take it the extra mile. The hotel does most everything right. Their food is very good. Their elite customer service is top of the class. Their staff are well trained, attentive, and truly have the Hilton influence of guest service. I would vote this the best stay in San Pedro Sula for the fussy, discriminating traveler who knows what traveling well is all about. Worth the money. Worth the stay. I will certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

as Hilton goes, their rooms are most always clean and comfortable, their beds a really good and all that was true for this one ... my problem was we the front desk and and idiot manager that did not even come out of the back to help us! i had seen prices for this hotel as low as $98. what a sueprise when i was to sign in the price was $140!!! i requested a price adjustment and the front desk girl when back to talk to someone (i assume the manager) and came back with a NO! i had to pay the $140 or cancel the reservation! they cancelled and i asked what if i go in the net and book myself right now ... so with very unriliable and slow internet, i sat in their lobby for almost an hour to book via net. i did and got a rate of $109. went back to front desk and finally to our rooms. the manager never came out!!! he/she could have accomodated me much easily ... loussy service, they should fire that person! nincampoop ... what ever happened to make the customer happy???

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This Hilton is really what you would expect of a Hilton in Central America. Perhaps just a little notch below a North American Hilton, this offers many of the comforts and amenities you would want: pool, modern gym, restaurant, and bar. We were lucky enough to enjoy the executive lounge which served great breakfast, but a sad and limited selection for the cocktail/dinner hour. The hotel also hosts many business events and special events throughout the week and weekend. The were weddings, baby showers, conferences, and seminars. One night there was an event with loud club music that went until about midnight which wasn't the most pleasant. The hotel is located 1 block from city mall and about 20 min in shuttle or taxi from the airport. The hotel shuttle to the airport costs $11/person.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

While in Honduras I needed a place to overnight after 10 days visiting nearby towns and found the Hilton to be an oasis after a busy week. Good value for money if you are used to North American hotel prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

You want to stay one night and upon your return home see two nights charged to your credit card? Well, this is the place to stay!!!!
The rooms are old and smell like mould.
The service is pathetic.
Breakfast sucks.
But that would not be so bad if you paid only for one night when you stayed one night.
Now, being charged for two nights when you stayed only one and not getting any answer/help from management when you claim the charge... that's a bit too much!
Whoever wrote any praising remarks on TripAdvisor on this hotel must have been a friend of the owners or paid to do so!!!

Room Tip: I cannot give you any tips. The only room I stayed at looked like 30 years old (not in style but in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Overall not bad, but considering the location I was satisfied. The only problem I faced was that they were turning the AC off during hot summer so I was walking back from work in to a hot room and had to wait several hours so the temperature gets to a comfortable level.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula

Address: 10 Calle y Avenida Circunvalacion, San Pedro Sula 21411, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula Hotel San Pedro Sula
Hilton San Pedro Sula
San Pedro Sula Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.