We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HAPPY DAYS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boutique Hotel La Cordillera

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Boutique Hotel La Cordillera to your Saves list
Boutique Hotel La Cordillera
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Calle 22 Ave, Colonia Los Arcos, San Pedro Sula, Honduras   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Roatán, Islas de la Bahia, Honduras
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“HAPPY DAYS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

it was a very nice place and the bar was nice on the second floor the view of a star night just make it a little more romantic they have good food and local and imported beers that the part my husband enjoy he could get his "Coors"

Room Tip: the view from the top is nice "
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    4
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Very clean and comfortable room. Located in a safe are in SAP. Breakfast was no too good but opens early and has some variety. The service and the staff are very friendly. On one night the terrace bar from the hotel was somewhat loud but I stayed there for a week and it happened only once.
Definitely a good place to stay in SAP. The price is very fair for the service you get.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great hotel, very clean and located in safe area next to the church. Very quiet with extremely friendly staff. Absolutely fabulous food. Minibar by the pool with great music. Little too far from airport but worth it. Many tourists there from USA and other countries. Recommend for business, pleasure or whatever...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011

My sister and I have just gotten back from spending four nights in San Pedro Sula, HN, and I booked this hotel originally because of the price online (Travelocity). I had no idea, based on the pics, that it would be so nice, and in such a nice area. What I liked most was the service--the staff was SO sweet and attentive. Very deluxe for this area of this world, but with rustic hints to remind you where you were. The lobby was very pretty with woods and gorgeous colored paintings. The walk up off the street hinted at arriving at a fairly exclusive place (for Central American standards). The rooms were a good size, the air was cool, and the beds and pillows were so comfortable. During our stay, different folks from the staff would come up and greet us and ask us how the stya had been after introducing themselves again. So well-mannered! I told them as I left--I don't know WHEN I'll be back, but I DO know where I'll stay. Plus, it's walking distance to Multiplaza Mall. When I stayed at the Real InterContinental in Jan. 2010, it was twice the price, and it was a glorified Holiday Inn Express. Not amused. Plus, B.H. La Cordillera did offer a better rate the next time if we call and book with them directly. I highly recommend this spot.

Room Tip: Maybe one on the end? We had a great view in the middle, though, of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I've stayed in 4-5 different hotels in this city and thought this was a pretty good deal. if you book directly with them, it's around 60 US a night for a clean room, good quiet AC and a fairly contemporary feel to the place. Free internet and not a bad restaurant either. They have a cozy room on the 2nd floor near the bar where you can sit with friends on comfy leather sofas, or watch a large screen TV so you don't miss the game.

Room Tip: The rooms are actually a little small (we needed 2 queen beds) but everything else about it was perf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.1 mi away
La Casa de los Arcos
La Casa de los Arcos
#13 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 stars 20 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#2 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Latitud 15
Hotel Latitud 15
#8 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 stars 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Sula
Holiday Inn Express San Pedro Su...
#20 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Monteolivos
Hotel Monteolivos
#19 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Copantl Hotel & Convention Cente...
#12 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Hotel La Cordillera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Hotel La Cordillera

Address: 16 Calle 22 Ave, Colonia Los Arcos, San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 35 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boutique Hotel La Cordillera 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Boutique Hotel La Cordillera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boutique Hotel La Cordillera, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.