We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New bar a winner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hasta La Pasta

Hasta La Pasta
7 calle, 18 y 19 ave SO | Bo. Rio de Piedras, San Pedro Sula, Honduras
504 25527556
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 101 Restaurants in San Pedro Sula
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: UN PEDACITO DE ITALIA EN SAN PEDRO SULAHasta la Pasta los espera en su nueva casa, para disfrutar junto a su familia, amigos y/o pareja de gratos momentos. Le esperamos para que deleite nuestros deliciosos sabores de la tradicional cocina Italiana. A partir del 15 de febrero te ofreceremos nuevas, deliciosas e innovadoras recetas caseras, que puedes acompañar con un delicioso Vino de nuestra cava.Hasta la Pasta cuenta ya con mas de 14 años de deleitar el paladar de nuestros visitantes con nuestras deliciosas recetas y es asi como nos hemos pocisionado entre los mejores restaurantes de San Pedro Sula y Honduras. No te pierdas de visitar nuestro nuevo Bar Cotello, donde puedes disfrutar de una amplia selección de bebidas, boquitas y de un ampliente unico y moderno. Bar Cotello esta dispuesto a atenderte hasta las 2:00 am los fin de semana.Atrevete a visitarnos y disfruta de todo lo que Hasta la Pasta te ofrece, acompañado de un excelente trato personalizado de la mano de Doña Carolina o Claudia y su equipo de trabajo.
Seattle
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“New bar a winner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A super host. Décor pleasing old Italian. Food presentation pretty much eye appealing. The tastes are good and portions adequate. Good selection and worth a visit. I am not sure the whole Italian thing but it seems to work well. Hasta La Pasta has just upgraded their bar and they have a great bartender who makes your visit with a warm welcome and well selected drinks. Popular bar as well. Make it a stop for sure. I will be back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    20
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
utah
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian Ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We enjoyed our evening at Hasta La Pasta - we chose to dine here after reading other reviews in guidebooks and online and it is now one of our favorites, especially if you like Italian food and a great atmosphere. They are conveniently located just west of Circunvalacion in S.O San Pedro Sula. Their menu is extensive and there is something in every price range from budget for basic pasta to expensive. We tried the pizza which was delicious, shrimp, fettucini, stuffed ravioli and more. Each dish was wonderful. We will certainly be returning here and highly recommend it to others looking for a nice dinner with great atmosphere, and a very accommodating staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
110 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“The Pasta wasn't wet!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

A traditionally Italian look. Here I ordered the pasta and it turned up the way it should. Not wet and swimming in water or oil or whatever. It was a good dish. The owner is a delightful lady who has kept to tradition bringing San Pedro Sula a good version of Italian eating. I would suggest more modernized menu items as even Italian continues to evolve but regardless a satisfying evening and some good wines to pair with your meal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you like Italian - this is hard to beat in San Pedro!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This place has some really good Italian food. The portions are generous and the flavors are really authentic Italian. The Lasagna is very good and so is the Eggplant appetizer - it is amazing!

The atmosphere is OK... nothign to brag about - but the service is good and the food is the reason to go here.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Not worth it..nice place but sub standard food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

The place is nice inside but the food is overpriced and sub standard. ..bread was rock hard..meat was raw, I had to return it, pasta was mild temp not even warm when served, not very fresh IMHO . The parking is on the side of the street even though they have a parking area a short distance from the restaurant. The side walk from the parking area to the restaurant is 2 feet wide very uncomfortable we had to walk single file.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hasta La Pasta also viewed

San Pedro Sula, Cortes Department
San Pedro Sula, Cortes Department
 
San Pedro Sula, Cortes Department
San Pedro Sula, Cortes Department
 

Been to Hasta La Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hasta La Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.