We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Guacamaya Inn B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Guacamaya Inn B&B to your Saves list
Guacamaya Inn B&B
16 calle S.O. | Col. Los Arcos frente a Hotel Copantl, San Pedro Sula 0000, Honduras   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A nice find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Clean, comfortable, quiet, well-located, good service, good air conditioning, safe neighbourhood; a nice find in San Pedro Sula. I would stay at the Guacamaya Inn B&B again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    13
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
17
10
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I am not sure I can, so I will give them a 5 and deduct a tiny bit. I stayed there the third time a week ago. My visits to SPS include stays at two other hotels and I asked to come back to Guacamaya instead for several reasons: location for me is excellent; the staff cannot be more helpful or friendly; the rooms are always clean; I feel safe while being able to step out on the street only a couple of feet away; AC and hot water work perfectly; the layout, while intimate, is welcoming, especially the walled in garden for breakfast. I give only a very small discount for some dated lamps and curtains, but these hardly detract from an otherwise perfect stay. Go there and be happy!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I had to go to San Pedro Sula for work, and the hotel that I had booked sold my room (I won't say the name to give them a second chance, will really think about it!) so I called a friend so she could recommend a hotel and Guacamaya Inn B&B was the one.

The people working at the hotel were very nice and polite. I had to eat breakfast at 5:30 a.m. and they had no problem at all in making me coffee, leaving some cereal, milk and cookies.
The hotel is very colorful, very clean, great location. If you take your car, they have four parkings. They have a 24 hour service, there is always somebody to help you at the reception.
It does not have a pool, the price is not cheap for a B&B, but I will definitely recommend it.

The only thing I recommend to the hotel, is that they should change the bed sheets every time a new client arrives. It should be a MUST!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Gucamaya Inn is a nice small hotel that is located in a convenient and safe location in San Pedro Sula; this hotel has 10 rooms ranging from 1 person up to 6 people. Each room is nicely decorated and comes with 32” LCD TVs with DVD player, Air Conditioner, celling fan, safe, refrigerator, ironing board, and a small desk for a laptop. The rooms get clean daily, no foul or unusual odors from the rooms, restrooms, and beds. Restrooms get sanitized daily.
Safety: the hotel is located in a safe area in San Pedro Sula. Hotel staffs are vetted thoroughly before getting hired, hence, the hotel is safe and there is no concern about theft of your belonging. The hotel has 24/7 surveillance system in addition to guard.
Location: This hotel is located within a walking distance from several points of interests in SPS. The hotel is located within five minutes walking distance to “Plaza Mall” and 12 minutes walking distance to “City Center Mall”, the hotel is within Two minutes walking distance from a bar and restaurant located in the Copantl hotel. Also, Gucamaya hotel is with six minutes walking distance to intercontinental and holiday inn express hotels. Additionally, the Gucamaya hotel is within a walking distance from hospitals, pharmacies, and entertainment areas.
Gucamaya hotel offers a complementary and clean breakfast: including eggs, pancakes, fruits, coffee, cereal, toast with butter and honey. Also, the hotel provides free internet and the use of the kitchen if you want to cook something simple or reheat your food. Laundry service is offered in the hotel for a fee.
The people staying in this hotel are mostly business people from Honduras and other surrounding countries, in addition to independent foreign investors, students, families, and cost-conscious professionals, as well as, people staying for extended period of time.
From personal experience of staying 60 days in Guacamya Inn in the past 3 years, I highly recommend Guacamaya inn hotel, if you looking for a clean, safe, reasonably priced, and personal service.

Room Tip: All the eight rooms in the main Building are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I could talk about the accommodations in this place, but the real experience of this nice hotel is its staff and their attention to the customers. Plus, being close to the city's biggest shopping malls is a plus. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This B&B is situated just at the entrance of the city, which makes it a perfect place to stay if you have to get to/from the airport.
I think Guacamaya Inn has so far been the most professional and friendly place I have stayed in in Honduras; great check-in including all the information necessary, you get a cool jar of water brought to your room, there is great internet and the colorful rooms are a real pleasure!
In the morning I even got shown to the breakfast room and introduced to the lady making breakfast by name! There are some lovely choices and you can get as much juice and coffee as you want to.
While for solo travellers it is on the more expensive side, this B&B offers the current B&B prices in San Pedro Sula, yet gives you the little extra
I hope to be able to stay there again soon!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed here 4 nights when we arrived in San Pedro Sula on a stop over to Belize and when we left San Pedro Sula . Great location you can walk to the mall from this safe location. Their breakfasts are good , rooms clean and what host , Roberto, Nancy , Jamie and Jeffrey . They will do anything for you pick up and drop offs to the airport . arrange to rent a car for you , exchange USD for lempiras , laundry , I guess just about anything . So helpfull . Comfy beds, good wifi .All I can say is we highly recommend them

Room Tip: #3 on the back is quiet , fridge isn't get very cold though
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Guacamaya Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guacamaya Inn B&B

Address: 16 calle S.O. | Col. Los Arcos frente a Hotel Copantl, San Pedro Sula 0000, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Guacamaya Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guacamaya Inn B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.