We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean, good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ejecutivo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Ejecutivo to your Saves list
Hotel Ejecutivo
2 calle, 10 avenida S.O. | Barrio El Benque, esquina opuesta a la ENEE, San Pedro Sula 504, Honduras   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Copan, Honduras
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly, clean, good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed in this Hotel now for several times, allways when we come from Copan Ruinas to SPS.
Staff is very friendly, perfect WIFI, free parking and the morning starts with breakfast incl.
Roomservice for food and beer, Try the garlic shrimps, not bad.
Thank you
Elsa & Thomas Sol de Copan cerveceria Alemana y restaurante, Copan Ruinas

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    5
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
5
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

For the most part the property is geared towards the business traveler and it seems it meets their requirements. Rooms are pretty normal without stand out features and are beginning to require some paint and upgrades in my opinion. Everything was clean. Staff attentive. Owners very hands on with very good staff attending to their marketing and branding. I would make a few color changes to brighten up the lobby and make some changes to take away the staid, older fashioned lobby set up. It works but needs refreshing. There is full food service and I found it typical once again without standout features. It works if you eat in. For the traveling businessman it is well located, safe, but is a far cry from a few other properties of similar size etc. Then again the price is good here and the value is okay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have traveled around the world and stayed in all types of hotels. Hotel Ejecutivo is one of the best valued hotels any where. The staff is outstanding, the food is great, the location is the best in the city and the rooms are fantastic. this is safe place to stay. I can stay any where but I always stay at Ejecutivo.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denali National Park and Preserve, Alaska
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

San Pedro is an ugly dump of a city, but if you find yourself needing to spend a night there, this is a reasonable option. The staff is extremely welcoming and friendly, which is probably the nicest part about the hotel. The room I stayed in was small, but clean, and included a small table, a safe, and a comfortable bed. My only real concern about the room was that the air conditioning unit needed maintenance and rattled LOUDLY. Luckily the weather was mild enough that I didn't need it at all.

The hotel restaurant is nothing spectacular, but certainly adequate. Since San Pedro is not very safe and I didn't feel like taking a cab, it was easier to just eat dinner onsite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great value and very comfortable room. TV with lots of channels, good A/C, strong wireless internet, comfortable shower. Staff is very friendly and diligent. Overall, everything is reliable and comfortable. Centrally located and breakfast is included in the rate.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscle Shoals, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

I don't often write reviews for hotels, but this hotel has been particularly nice to me and my employees over the years. Consistently nice people, clean room and friendly place to stay. Between myself and my telecom techs, we've stayed there more than 100 nights since 2004. The rate is reasonable and a good price for what you get. The breakfast is adequate with eggs, fresh squeezed juice, coffee, toast, and a dry-cheese that I begin thinking about on my way to the airport each time I travel. No, its only a 3-star hotel, but it is safe, the staff are friendly, always remember my name and those things are important to me as a frequent business traveler. Its located in the central part of town but not next to the old Gran Sula where its risky at night. I can walk around the side of the block from the hotel, have a nice mexican dinner, around the block to the main street and there's the Crown Plaza to have meetings, and about 2-1/2 blocks, still safe to walk, is the new Denny's, when I get the urge for something a little more American in taste or simply ham and eggs at 1am (24/7). Its an easy taxi ride to any of the malls for 1 to $2. I strongly recommend the hotel to anyone coming for business or vacation. Woody Bowling (Alabama)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to S.P.S either on vacation or work, the location is just perfect, it is 5-10 minutes away from anything you might need within the city (Church, Shopping malls, Restaurants, Casinos, Bars) the breakfast was delicious and plenty, i also ordered some nachos the night before and they were really good!! The staff always welcomes you with a smile...especially Zelvin the bell-boy, he is super attentive, at the front desk Kady and Claudia were superb! They have 24 hour security and private parking for the guests.
The rooms are nice and comfortable, the bed was perfect, it has everything you need, and the prices are unbeatable i will recommend this hotel to my friends!!! Definitely will be back!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Ejecutivo, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Michael, thank you very much for your kind comments! We really appreciate that you choose Hotel Ejecutivo for your stay in our city. You're always welcome back here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Ejecutivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ejecutivo

Address: 2 calle, 10 avenida S.O. | Barrio El Benque, esquina opuesta a la ENEE, San Pedro Sula 504, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well located Hotel in San Pedro Sula, with easy access to all the city. Perfect for business or pleasure. Free breakfast, Internet access, medical service in case of emergency. If you visit us, you'll come back! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Ejecutivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ejecutivo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.