We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Ejecutivo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Ejecutivo to your Saves list
Hotel Ejecutivo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 calle, 10 avenida S.O. | Barrio El Benque, esquina opuesta a la ENEE, San Pedro Sula, Honduras   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

My boyfriend and I came to Hotel Ejecutivo after getting off a late night bus from Copan. Our room was perfect: hot showers, comfortable bed, clean sheets, powerful AC, high-speed internet. The staff had a bit of trouble understanding our broken Spanish but they were extremely helpful in coordinating our taxi ride at 3AM the next morning. The on-site restaurant is decent and not too expensive. I would definitely recommend any traveller to stay here if they ever go to San Pedro Sula.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hejecutivo, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ejecutivo, responded to this review, September 5, 2011
We're very glad that your stay at our Hotel was so pleasant!
Hope to have you again and thanks for recommending us.

Kind Regards from Honduras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
5
2
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

Stayed 7 nights during a medical mission trip June 2011. Nice cool air conditioning & hot showers. Room was smallish but comfortable, including good bed. Staff were friendly & helpful. Nice to have Wi-Fi all over the hotel plus an internet room. Only drawback: elevators were too few & quite small but we were on the 2nd floor so just used the stairs.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hejecutivo, Manager at Hotel Ejecutivo, responded to this review, July 27, 2011
Thank you for taking your time to let us a comment. We're glad to know that your stay at our Hotel was pleasant. Hope to have you at our country and our hotel soon. By the way, thanks for the social work on behalf of our country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2011

"This hotel is clean, comfortable, well located. It has a great service. Free breakfast was very good. I also had free Internet access in all the hotel. Highly recommended!"

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

As an American energy expert working on energy projects in Honduras, over the past decade I have stayed in a room at the Hotel Ejecutivo several times per year, for visits of 10 days to two weeks in duration. We have also contracted the hotel for the use of the 6th floor conference salon and related culinary services for several events over recent years. Service has been consistently outstanding.
At $60 per night, with full breakfast included, this is an excellent option for business travelers or service groups operating within a budget. The rooms are comfortable and clean. I personally appreciate attention to such sustainable tourism details as their implementation of high quality energy efficient lighting. The hotel staff is very friendly, efficient, and most have many stable years at the hotel. There is excellent 24 hour security. I can highly recommend this hotel for international travelers.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2009

My friend and I (two females) stayed at the Hotel Ejecutivo and we enjoyed our stay. We felt safe and the staff was VERY nice and helpful. Our room was very large and clean yet basic (but we weren't looking to stay in an all-inclusive anyway!). We wanted a real Honduran experience and we feel that we achieved it. The hotel's restaurant was very enjoyable. We loved the food....authentic Costa Rican breakfast, etc..
We had a nice view over the city as well.
I really don't have anything negative to say about our hotel stay.
If you'd like additional information about our adventure in Honduras just email me at: chilipax@yahoo.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hejecutivo, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ejecutivo, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Smallworld1212, thank you very much for your comments and for taking your time for reviewing. We hope to have you soon in our country and of course in our hotel to have an Honduran experience again.
Kind Regards from Hotel Ejecutivo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
0.7 mi away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#10 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
3.9 mi away
Guacamaya Inn B&B
Guacamaya Inn B&B
#1 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
#2 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Clarion Suites Mediterraneo
Clarion Suites Mediterraneo
#4 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.8 mi away
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
3.3 mi away
Metrotel Express
Metrotel Express
#8 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ejecutivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ejecutivo

Address: 2 calle, 10 avenida S.O. | Barrio El Benque, esquina opuesta a la ENEE, San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ejecutivo 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well located Hotel in San Pedro Sula, with easy access to all the city. Perfect for business or pleasure. Free breakfast, Internet access, medical service in case of emergency. If you visit us, you'll come back! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Ejecutivo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.