We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellente servicio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias to your Saves list
Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Colonia Jardines del Valle 1-Ave. 32 Cll. N.O., San Pedro Sula, Honduras   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellente servicio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

A very safe place to locate. The staff are all very kind. This is my third stay at their hotel. It is also a very accessable spot in the city.
Very valuable saving energy system. Good spot to take rest.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdonaldo, Manager at Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
We appreciate your kind words!! And hope we have you back for a 4rth time!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    11
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
19
10
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petaluma, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The room was nice and clean and the daily breakfast was delicious. What really sets this hotel apart is the very friendly staff and excellent service that you can't get at a bigger hotel. Located near the Galerias mall, many restaurants and shops are close by. I always felt safe which can't easily be said in much of San Pedro. I would highly recommend this hotel and will be returning when business brings me back to Honduras.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdonaldo, Manager at Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you Brill! We really appreciate the review. We hope you enjoyed your trip to Roatan and see you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Appearances are deceptive! We arrived late at night & having been advised by our travel agent to get a take away dinner en route from the airport. The front looked like a shop's window, but once inside the door there was an entrance hall and someone came to check us in. We went through an open courtyard complete with large tree, up a flight of stairs to our room which was spacious and the bed comfortable. It was all we needed for the night. The bathroom was fine and the shower worked well. Breakfast was perfectly adequate. In daylight we saw how charming this place was from the courtyard set with tables & chairs. Very acceptable for the one night we spent there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdonaldo, Manager at Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are currently remodeling the outside walls to make our hotel experience ever better. We hope to see you again soon in San Pedro Sula.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

First I should say that we stayed at the Casa del Arbol - Centro. As noted in other posts, there are two. This hotel is build around a large mango tree, which adds a great deal of charm. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast was not great, but ok.

My complaint relates to check-in/check-out experience. Check-in was ok, but check-out was a disaster. Unfortunately, we had a early flight and needed to leave the hotel around 5:30 a.m. The gentleman checking us out was unable to cope. When we checked out, the phone line to process the credit card was down. He kept swiping and swiping my card - for about 10 minutes. He did not know how to handle the situation and refused to call a taxi. We had to "strongly insist" that he call a cab immediately. Still unable to cope, I had to go around the counter and fill out the credit card slip and explain to him how to check me out and charge my card...basically, I had to check myself out and teach the desk clerk how to do his job.

In the end, my card was charged the correct amount with no further hassle. I would recommend that the hotel train (or retrain) this individual. Other than this minor incident, it's a good hotel and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdonaldo, Manager at Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for you recommendation and we are glad you stay was satisfactory overall. We do apologize for the inconvenience and have retrained our staff member. We are confident this incident wont happen again and we encourage you to visit us again if you are ever in San Pedro. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here a few nights during our exploration of Honduras. The staff was very helpful and arranged for a cab driver to pick us up at the airport at 1am. The room was beautiful, large, clean and perfect. The location was great for walking around San Pedro Sula and exploring the market, parque, and cathedral. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdonaldo, Manager at Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
We are very happy to know you have a good stay with us and that you found everything to your liking. We will continue to provide a personalized service on your next visit to San Pedro!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Few hotels offer excellent price-quality-service!!! This is what this hotel does, although from the photos or when you first enter the hotel, you will not have that impression. Service: the best I have ever had in any hotel, truly impressive, and from all all staff! Rooms are just great (beds super comfortable), roomy enough, very well equipped, all clean and tidy, fabulous!! All the social and ecological involvement of the hotel is very important to mention.
Food is the only one I think should improve.. especially dinner in a weekend or variety for vegetarians.
Thank you Donaldo jnr, thank you all!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdonaldo, Manager at Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you Gentiana for those kind words!! We feel very fortunate to have had you and the entire group for those couple of weeks. We will try to incorporate some vegetarian friendly dishes in our menu and we hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Note that there are two Casa del Arbol hotels. I stayed at the downtown one, Casa del Arbol Centro. I broke my foot and had to head back to San Pedro Sula to go to an emergency room. I ended up with a cast and crutches and had to stay at this hotel for 6 nights, going out to the lobby just for breakfast, because the nonstop flights to Newark only go once a week. Everyone at the hotel was wonderful. They were very friendly and helpful.

The room was a comfortable standard room with a modern bathroom. There was a/c and free wi-fi both of which I used a lot of. The room rate includes breakfast with 3 hot dishes: refried beans (not spicy), eggs, something else (plantains, tamales that were a sort of corn pone, or sausages while I was there). There was also cereal, bread, jelly, peanut butter (I think it was), cut up fruit (watermelon, melon, papaya - sometimes all 3 sometimes fewer), bananas, coffee, juice.

Definitely recommend this hotel. Don't know what the area around the hotel is like because I came and went by taxi on arrival, departure, and to/from emergency room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sdonaldo, Manager at Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your words! We are very happy we made you stay more comfortable!! We hope you visit us again and hope you´re feeling better!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Pedro Sula hotels
2.0 mi away
Guacamaya Inn B&B
Guacamaya Inn B&B
#1 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
2.1 mi away
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
Micro Hotel Rio de Piedras
#10 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites Mediterraneo
Clarion Suites Mediterraneo
#3 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Real InterContinental San Pedro Sula at Multiplaza Mall
2.5 mi away
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
Hilton Princess San Pedro Sula
#7 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
3.0 mi away
Copantl Hotel & Convention Center
Copantl Hotel & Convention Cente...
#12 of 35 in San Pedro Sula
4.0 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias

Address: Colonia Jardines del Valle 1-Ave. 32 Cll. N.O., San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 35 Hotels in San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel has a very unique appeal and has a centralized theme based around the preservation of the environment and the promotion of Honduran culture. We offer a very friendly and personalized service and assure all the modern commodities essential for a wonderful stay. We are located in the heart of San Pedro Sula, walking distance from parks, museums and the market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Casa del Arbol Galerias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.