We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel El Estadio

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel El Estadio to your Saves list
Hotel El Estadio
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Ave Las Americas, right next to the city's soccer Stadium, La Ceiba 31101, Honduras   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in La Ceiba
la ceiba
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Complete service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Ottimo! Abbiamo trovato una famiglia! Peter e Joewell non sono solo gestori di un albergo, ma anche fantastici nel consigliare (ed organizzare) escursioni, nel fornire passaggi in macchina e fornire ogni genere di informazione che un viaggiatore straniero, in una citta' complicata come Ceiba, necessita.

Wonderful! We found a happy home & a family ! Peter and Joel don't simply run a hotel, but they are also fantastic ad-visors in everything we need it ! It's also a safe and very clean place where to spend your vacation and is definitely a great stop on your way to the bay islands don't forget to ska them about their TOURS ESPECIALLY THE HOG ISLANDS and more!!! and don't forget to ck out their magnifico omelet breakfast... We are from Turin, Italy!

Room Tip: Room six is fantastic it has a balcony hammock,mini fridge & is very comfi & quiet........
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    58
    20
    11
    10
See reviews for
2
40
62
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hosts were phenomenal! I had a truly welcoming experience. The single room was absolutely great. Peter took me every where that I needed to go and gave me a true Ceibita la Bella tour. I would highly recommend this place to anyone whether your passing through or would like to get a feel for the little city. It has so much to offer. Hotel El Estadio has so many ties with all of the available activities it's more than convenient to have someone who speaks excellent English accommodate to your every desire. Ask him about the hot springs if your looking for some excellent relaxation. Can't wait to go back again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Hotel El Estadio is a secure, reasonably well located hotel that represents good value for money. The private rooms have AC, WiFi and satellite TV. They are basic but comfortable. Peter and Joel went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed and got to where I needed to be. They provided some useful travel tips.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Awsome place. Chill atmosphere and had so much fun just drinkng at their bar. Great people, Peter and Joel was extremely helpful and cool and did anything he could to make us happy. Great location also, walking distance to everything. Would def recommend to check it out if Planning on staying in Ceiba. Thanks for having us Pete. Much Love!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Ceiba, Honduras
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Met by a great host, showed us to a wonderful room, air conditioned which was amazing in August :)
Shower was hot and powerful, beds were comfy, hostel was secure as King Arthur's castle. Breakfast was complimentary and very generous portions!
Would definitely recommend to anyone traveling to La Ceiba and will come back again.

Room Tip: N.B. no pool or fitness center. 3rd floor rooms more breezy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Had a good time at this place, Peter and his cousins are very helpful and go out of their way for their guests! I had a package lost in the post and after several trips to the post office and one to the airport and many phone calls peter found it for me so I could finally continue on with my trip. The pick up and drop off service offered is very helpful and seems to be always available...just ask! Also makes the place more affordable to stay there as you don't have to pay for taxi's. Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The owner is very friendly and helpfull. He can personally drive you to and from the bus terminals and ferry and help you with everything you might need during your stay. He takes good care of his guests and makes sure that everybody is ok.

The location is good, within walking distance from the city center and the zona viva where a lot of the nightlife is. The rooms have ac and fans and are very good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Ceiba hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Casa de Espana
Hotel Casa de Espana
#4 of 20 in La Ceiba
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lodge at Pico Bonito
The Lodge at Pico Bonito
#1 of 20 in La Ceiba
4.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Las Hamacas
Hotel Las Hamacas
#6 of 20 in La Ceiba
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Partenon Beach La Ceiba
0.0 mi away
Gran Hotel Paris
Gran Hotel Paris
#12 of 20 in La Ceiba
3.5 of 5 stars 61 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Rainbow Village
Hotel Rainbow Village
#2 of 20 in La Ceiba
4.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Estadio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Estadio

Address: Ave Las Americas, right next to the city's soccer Stadium, La Ceiba 31101, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in La Ceiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel El Estadio 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel El Estadio now is offering transport services from & to San Pedro Sula airport,Leon Nicaragua,Puerto Barrios Guatemala,call us or e-mail us for more details...We are a small hotel/hostel three story building with private rooms & mixed & female dorms avail,Bar & Restaurant. Located in the heart of La Ceiba, Honduras right next to the city's main soccer stadium. Great place 4 all you Soccer or football fans to watch the city's premier soccer league team matches or very well an international match. We mainly cater to tourists, making it a great safe haven for tourists to network; also have available activities like: white Water Rafting, Hot Springs or Sulpher Water, Hiking, Zip-lining, Canopy, Snorkeling, Scuba diving - if you need classes for certification we can arrange it as well. Just tell the taxi driver you want to go to Hotel El Estadio right next "El Estadio de Ceiba", or The Soccer Stadium of Ceiba, which is the City's soccer Stadium & say you already have a RESERVATION even if you don't have one, so he doesn't take you somewhere else where they get commission,better yet just give us a call & we'll come pick you up from the Air or Sea port, bus terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel El Estadio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel El Estadio Honduras/La Ceiba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel El Estadio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.