We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Art Deco Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Art Deco Beach to your Saves list
Art Deco Beach
Avenida San Isidro | 1st Street, in front of Banco Atlantida., La Ceiba 31101, Honduras   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in La Ceiba
miami
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

I staid in the hotel 2 weeks ago and it was wonderful. The hotel is not luxuries but the service is great, starting with great free breakfast and lovely restaurant. the staff is nice and helpful. The hotel located on the ocean and the view from my room was amazing. most likely, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
3
9
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central America
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

The people at the Hotel are nice and helpful enough, but the building is very pooly designed, and not very well built. Our door had a large crack which was sealed with masking tape and the bathroom was not very welcomimg. Stayed for one night traveling by car with my wife and son and was glad to be out of that terrible neghbourhood as soon as possible. The parking area is far too small and difficult for a hotel. Took a peek out of the building at 5 pm and was welcomed by prostitutes and drug addicts who have made the abandoned cafeteria in front their hideout. Desolate neghbourhood filled with run down buildings.
They have a nice restaurant with a good breakfast and a spectacular view of the ocean and the (also abandoned and filled with bums) old dock. These people are struggling to give a good service for a good price in a dire area of the city. I hope they have better luck turning the district around in the future, in the meantime I'm not coming back.

Room Tip: All rooms have ocean view, its the place's biggest plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

My stay at the Hotel Art Deco Beach in La Ceiba was surprisingly delightful, with a beautiful nights sleep in an airy high ceiling room and a delicious free breakfast that followed in the morning. The staff were friendly and helpful. I am looking forward to returning to this beautiful seaside hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms face ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

I accompanied my husband on a business trip to La Ceiba. The meeting was held in the same hotel we stayed in. I was weary on what to expect from a third world country, but the staff and the hotel were perfect! The hotel was just built so everything was clean and new. The showers were one of my concerns, but being that the hotel is only about a year old everything was impecable! This hotel sat right on the beach so the location was perfect for me while my husband was in his meeting. There was no request that wasn't met! If we were to go back to La Ceiba I would def. stay here again! Cleanliness was my most concern and this hotel was perfect!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Art Deco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Deco Beach

Address: Avenida San Isidro | 1st Street, in front of Banco Atlantida., La Ceiba 31101, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Atlantida Department > La Ceiba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in La Ceiba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ave. San Isidro, La Ceiba, a city known for its hospitality, carnivals, incredible mountains, beautiful beaches and vibrant night life. Six stories high the Hotel Art Deco Beach rises above La Ceiba's roof tops, providing our guests with breath taking views. To the north we have the Caribbean Sea, Roatan, Cayos Cochinos and to the south we have a full view of the city and Honduras most renowned mountain, Pico Bonito.We are at a walking distance from La Ceiba's finest restaurants, discos, clubs, banks, hospitals, shopping malls and a few minutes away from the Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Art Deco Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Art Deco Beach Honduras/La Ceiba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Art Deco Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.