We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jim's Pizza

Jim's Pizza
Avenida Centroamerican, Copan, Honduras
651-4381
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 32 Restaurants in Copan
Restaurant details
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Delicious pizza served here. Nice atmosphere and great pizza. The owner was there and took his time to talk with us. Highly recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    23
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Food is very affordable. On the weekends there was live music. Enjoyable atmosphere, but made conversation near to impossible. We ate dinner here twice.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Ate here once and the pizza was great. I ordered pepperoni and it came well cooked and slightly crispy which is how I like pizza. They had TV's all over the restaurant which helped waiting for the pizza to cook. The owner was very friendly and asked if I wanted the TV to be turned to an English station, but I was watching a baseball game and very easily understood in Spanish.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“When you are jonesing for pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Had enough of beans and tortillas so went in search of some comfort food and found Jim's. Pizzas are decent, Jim is friendly, and there is fun live music on Saturday nights. It was the little taste of home that I needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good enough to eat there two times!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

We enjoyed two suppers at Jim's pizza during a recent trip to Copan Ruinas. The food was good, the service was good, and we enjoyed the open air seating. It's nothing fancy, but we liked it!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jim's Pizza also viewed

Copan, Copan Department
Copan, Copan Department
 
Copan, Copan Department
 

Been to Jim's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jim's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.