We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ViaVia nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ViaVia Cafe

ViaVia Cafe
2 blocks west of parque central, Copan Copan, Honduras
(+504) 651-4652
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 32 Restaurants in Copan
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Eclectic
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“ViaVia nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed two nights at the hostel/hotel attached to the cafe. It was very clean tidy and the rooms were set around a nice little courtyard. The dorm room was very spacious and had its own little bathroom with hot water (and free towels). Not a place to meet other travellers as there are no communal areas for guests, but you can hang out in the cafe (which has great wifi). Only negative was that the beds were very hard - the foam mattresses were too thin and it felt as though they weren't even there, just sleeping on the plywood base beneath. Ate only once at the cafe and the food was okay, though probably a bad idea to order Thai food in Honduras - the green curry was pretty bland, but the other food coming out of the kitchen looked good. Booked a tour with them (horse riding) and it was great, good value and the guide was very friendly. All in all a well run little cafe/hostel and I would recommend it.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    44
    16
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food, great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We had many meals at via via and enjoyed all of them, especially the fresh, delicious salad. It also sells a great blend of coffee. Their food is well priced and the cafe has a good vibe of locals and tourists.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Service and Reasonable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

While visiting the area in April 2012, my husband and I ate here twice for dinner and lunch. The food was very good and not too pricey. The place is comfortable and clean. They make great mojitos too!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
“Breezy place to relax and the food was great...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Relaxed environment with a nice breeze on the front balcony. Service was great and I found the food excellent whether it was the chicken burger or what was a very nice chicken pad Thai (with I think peanut paste) that I ended up having 2 of the 3 nights in CR. Not budget but definitely the comfort food I was looking for. Free wifi.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Well run hotel-restaurant-agency”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed there, had dinner and drinks and booked a tour with them!

Its well run place that does things well.

Our room was clean and functional, food was very good and we found the atmosphere to be the best one in town.

We took a 3 hours horse ride tour to visit surrounding villages with them. It was great as our guide was in its 50-60's and did a very good job, talking with locals, being very enthusiastic, interesting and helpfull. A pleasure.

Only complaint: you will hear the noise a lot from the bar-restaurant at night in your room but when we stayed everything was stopped by 11pm.

Overalll we were vey pleased by our stay and found it to be a very trustworthy place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ViaVia Cafe also viewed

Copan, Copan Department
Copan, Copan Department
 

Been to ViaVia Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ViaVia Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.