We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE NEPTUNES” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Neptune's Restaurant and Bar

Neptune's Restaurant and Bar
Little Bight | 1 Coral Beach Village, 34201, Honduras
+504 9512-8095
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Utila
Price range: $0 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Description: Opened March 2013. The setting is spectacular - right on the beach, just steps away from our 190-foot pier and offering magnificent mountain and sunset views. The tantalizing menu will feature favorites like: Wings, Jambalaya, Fish tacos, Angus Burgers, Shrimp Po Boys, Nachos, Cubans, Ceviche, Plantain Chips, Hand-Cut Fries, and Coconut Red Beans and Rice. Also, try our signature cocktails. Mojitos, Mudslides, Spicy Margaritas and the Orange Crush. Neptunes at Coral Beach Village is destined to become one of Utila's most popular dining and carryout spots! We are also available for private dinners, parties or special events in the evenings. Please message with inquiries.
Utila, Honduras
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“I LOVE NEPTUNES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

As an expat who has lived in Utila for 4 years, the creation of Neptunes has been a wonderful addition to the island. The boat experience is fun in itself---and free twice a day---but once you reach Neptunes you'll find a beautiful beach, great snorkeling, and nice gardens. I also, personally, love the food and the drinks. Try the nachos (huge)!! and also the mudslides (huge and strong). I haven't had bad service here---as some others suggested---but if things were a bit slow it's only because the restaurant is popular and sometimes gets slammed unexpectedly by the dive shops. Otherwise, neptunes has the nicest staff around. I take all my visitors here (at least once), but also make numerous visits with my local friends....

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, simply Unreal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We visited Neptunes the second day we were here In Utila and it was amazing!! The staff is great, and very attentive, we sat with Brooke (one of the bartenders) And we never waited more than 2 minutes for a drink. The food was awesome and the management team always made sure we were comfortable, drinks were full and always made an effort to check on us. Definitely the first place you should visit when you get here. Make sure to rent some snorkel gear! Amazing snorkeling!!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely scenery but poor management”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

As the pictures show it the place is paradisal but the service was quite ordinary: there were quite a lot of people who got there at the same time, sure but they could have managed the order much better. They served us one at a time so that we were all looking at the one eating waiting for the next one to be served and on the top of that they brought some plates without some of the ingredients with the excuse (after 45mins waiting) that the avocado was too green, etc. instead of saying that beforehand so that we could have considered changing the order.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Plan on a combo of good food, drinks and the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

I have to agree with others that this is a great place to visit, you should when in Utila. I purposely wrote "visit", not "go out to eat" becasue you will want to stay there a little longer than just for a meal. Two biggest assets in my opinion are incredibly friendly staff, and the beautiful setting. I had no complaints about food or drinks either. The building is spacious, very well maintained and very clean. We spent very relaxing afternoon on their beach, however, planning could have been better (on our end). Bring your snorkeling gear and a camera. It is one of those postcard settings :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utila, Honduras
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“diversified menu, wonderful atmosphere and amazing cocktails.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

When we go to Neptune's, we make a day out of it, because if you're going to do something, do it properly! The menu has something for each mood I might be in and the cocktail menu is one of the biggest on the island. My personal favorite is the mojito! Make time to spend the day, eat, drink and snorkel. The mixed green salad, add tuna and shrimp is one of my favorites, or the Cuban for a sandwich. For appetizer the tuna tartar or if you're sharing, the nachos, made with fresh fried tortillas.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neptune's Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 
Utila, Bay Islands
Utila, Bay Islands
 

Been to Neptune's Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Neptune's Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.