We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good For Breakfast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Munchies

Munchies
El Centro | 50m right of main dock, Honduras
4253168
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 36 Restaurants in Utila
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Springfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good For Breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Ate breakfast here several times. It was always good, and pretty quick. Only stopped by in the evening once, had a beer and ordered an appetizer that never came.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    48
    38
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calhan, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to hang out but......”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We own a home on Utila and have been to Munchies a few times. Like most of the reviews, it is right in the middle of town and is a cool pace to hang out, have a beer, watch the hustle and bustle or use the free wifi. The food has been good but our last visit, my wife had red snapper and got a severe case of food poisoning.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We ate there a few times for breakfast. Between there and Lidia's Bakery, we were super content, as were our bellies!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ont
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Good breakfast spot whether you eat light or like to dig in deep! Sit on the porch. Go behind the building while you await your food--they have resident iguanas (not in cages, in a big ravine-backyard).

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ok, but there are better options”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Decent place with an nice terrace and very good value options. But overall average food and service. There are much better options for similar prices in Utila. Try Babalu.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Munchies also viewed

Utila, Bay Islands
Utila, Bay Islands
 
Utila, Bay Islands
Utila, Bay Islands
 

Been to Munchies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Munchies, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.