We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll be glad you stopped in” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Skid Row's

Skid Row's
Main Street, Honduras
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 34 Restaurants in Utila
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Leon, Nicaragua
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You'll be glad you stopped in”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Skid row is AMAZING, the atmosphere is awesome, built by what seems like the best people (and potentially craziest) the beautiful little island of Utilia has to offer. The guifity shots are a great way to start the night and for about $10 you get four of them and upon completion of the shots you get awarded with the best and only souvenir you need from the island (except dive certifications and photos of course.) Met the owner of the bar there and he is an extremely down to earth guy and awesome to chat with. Thanks for the amazing time Skid Row. I WILL be back!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    51
    10
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great sports bar in utila ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Good place to eat, seriously!!! We went there several nights and did the shot challenge and felt right at home. We used their shuttle service to Leon which was trustworthy and a bargain!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambergris caye belize
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great bar lots of personality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

While visiting our great friends in Utila they took us to one of their favorite local bars SKid Row We had a great time, vodka lemonades were wonderful. Got to meet and talk with fun people will definately go back on our next visit!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Get the t-shirt!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We had the special of pizza and salad and it was EXCELLENT.
Also did the 4 shots to get the t-shirt and had plenty of company!!
Great food and great atmosphere.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Popped in a couple of times during our stay at Utila. Really nice, open bar. The challenge cost $10 and for this you got 4 shots of very 'interesting' rum! It was nasty but the skid row challenge t shirt is a must have for anyone going to Utila.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Skid Row's also viewed

 
Utila, Bay Islands
Utila, Bay Islands
 

Been to Skid Row's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Skid Row's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.