We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge portions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Wok - CLOSED

Indian Wok
Main Street, Honduras
+(504) 3320-6909
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Huge portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

I really liked the food. I ate here twice! They are always changing the menu so you neve get bored! The size of the meal is definitely filling! The tikka masala was very tasty and all the people I was with seemed to enjoy the sushi! Keep in mind we are in Honduras not japan or thailand! I loved it and would go back! Everyone I was with enjoyed their meal!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    11
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Something different to eat on Utila.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

We eat at the Indian Wok twice during our stay on Utila. Both times were a nice break from the regular fare at other restaurants. The spices could be notched up a bit for a more authentic East Indian flavour by adding a little more cardamon and ginger without getting too hot.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

After travelling for a few months in central america I was really ready for some Asian food. The meal, green Thai curry, was tasty but nothing special. And while it did taste good it was definitely not Thai green curry. My friend ordered the sushi and was far from impressed. We should have stuck to local food

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utila, Honduras
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We love Indian and Thai food and th Indian Wok is great. The portions are huge. The Thai is every bit as good as you get in Thailand.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“AMAZING FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

I have been to this restaurant several times, each time with different friends and they all love it as well!!!
EVERYONE should come eat here!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Wok also viewed

 
Utila, Bay Islands
Utila, Bay Islands
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Wok, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.