We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“place in need of an overhaul” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hobbies Hideaway

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roatan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hobbies Hideaway
Save
You added Hobbies Hideaway to your Saves list
Carretera Pavimentada Principal, Sandy Bay | Turn Off Road, 600 Yards to Secluded Beach, 11011, Honduras   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Roatan
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“place in need of an overhaul”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I do want to say that John and Sue tried hard to make everyone's time at Hobbie's a pleasurable experience. John is very knowledgeable concerning the island and Sue is friendly, sometimes a little over the top. The rooms are not designed with couples in mind as they had twin beds. At least ours did and the room next to ours as well as stated by that couple. So if you are going to Roatan for a romantic adventure of any sort, Hobbie's is not the place for you. Also if you are looking for clean, unstained, new linens or towels, this is not the place.

We were a little taken back by the lack of comfort and lack of basic housekeeping in the apartment. We had the one bedroom with twin beds and a twin bed in the lounge area by the TV as well. There were no chairs or comfortable places to sit other than a few stools. I did bring in a chair from the bar area just to have a place to sit comfortably. The bathroom was old and dingy and in need of repair. The kitchen was stocked with old rusty utensils, and old worn out and rusty pans. I do understand that the salt air and humidity can affect these things, but we did not even have a set of forks spoons and knives to use that weren't either stained or rusty. We left the apartment cleaner than we found it as I could not stay there a week and not feel clean or hygenic. The sheets were stained, even the king size one that Sue put on the beds to make them stay together so we could try and sleep as a couple.

Please don't let the beauty of some of the island cloud your reviews of Hobbie's. The glowing reviews are unfounded. We are both very extensive travellers and have stayed at many different types of accommodations in many countries around the world. We know the difference between a rustic environment with island creatures and somewhere that is just poorly maintained. Rustic, yes. Pretty scenery, yes. A nice place to stay if you are a couple and who are expecting a clean environment in which to cook and sleep, no. This is an objective review of the physical appearance and the state of the apartment in which we stayed, not an emotional slight against the hosts. We wish John and Sue great success and hope they take this as constructive criticism.

Just a side note, Roatan is the sand flea and mosquito center of the universe, so to speak. Even DEET couldn't keep them all away.

Room Tip: bring your own towels and linen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HobbiesPlace, Owner at Hobbies Hideaway, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Hello Readers, Please read this!!
We tried to please this couples existences continually making requests that we could not meet.
We tried!!. When asked if we would reduce the rate,they became ill tempered.. It was needless to say by their demeanor they were not happy campers Wanting a 5 star hotel on a 3 star budget . Demands for new bedding were made as the other apartments have Full and Queen size beds but occupied. No compliants with other tenants apartments. See bedroom /bathroom photos CLEAN In fact their beds were new. Their sheets were changed by request daily .All kitchen utensils are stainless steel .Water sometimes will leave calcium deposits when not dryed properly. They certainly enjoyed cooking and did clean up after thenselves.Their objective review is very negatively bias laced with untruths. No positives was reported for all the extras that Sue provided!!. Trips to different locations,investment questions, free transportation in the pretense of buying real eastate..Providing them with services on Roatan. Nothing about the free boat trip,nothing about house food provided and more.
Thank You for your stay with us and hope on your travels you will find other accommodations to your expectations. Sincerely, Hobbie and Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    20
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
68
16
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

After reading the previous reviews, one had to jump at the opportunity of staying at Hobbies. John ( get well and dont over do it) and Sue are good hosts and will help you, all you ned to do is ask. The location is pretty much in the middle of West Bay and Coxen hole but there is no one else around thus if you want a holiday to relax then this is it. The rooms are not a 5 star hotel, but neither is their pricing, so dont expect turned down sheets and new towels. The units are functional to survive to make your own meal and sleep, there is a BBQ pit but you will need to purchase charcoal. The snorkeling to the reef out front is a bit of a swim, but manageable. John does take you out to a spot one day for extra snorkling.If you want awesome snokling go to West End ( thank you Bob and Debi from "Made In roatan" in Coxen hole www.made-in-roatan.com) for taking us there Sue was great , as I had forgotten a couple of items shopping and thus I had to ask if she had this or that, to which she was accomadating THANK YOU !!!.. The best advice would be bring bug spray and or for the Candadians, bring "after bite" the sand fleas are a biting...Over all the trip was good, and relaxing

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HobbiesPlace, Owner at Hobbies Hideaway, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Hello J and M, Back in the cold by now. Happy to hear you enjoyed Hobbies Hideaway. Our pleasure to have you stay here. Were working on your suggestions and review whiles staying on Roatan .We know this only makes it better for new guests. We can't do anything about the Sand Fleas /No see-ums. There on all beach areas. They are fond of Canadians. Yum ,Yum'.
They,re only out during early morning hours or late evening. Coconut oil or a thick vicosity suntan oil (bad for our sheets) Deet or Skin so Soft works well. Did you notice any Hondurans in bathing suits. All long pants. The reefs are beautiful,each having something new to view.
When you return we'll have the gas BBQ grill for you. I know you like to cook out .I have heard your excellent at well toasted lobster .
Hope to see you next year or sooner. John and Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This review comes with a couple of initial comments: if looking for a sterile resort environment, or if you are the type of individual who feels justified in abusing your hosts over getting a flea bite on the beach, or seeing a bug or gecko in your room, etc., just go ahead and take your prima-donna act somewhere else. Seriously! Also, regarding the apartments; they have everything you could need. Your hosts will walk you through, hand over the keys, then they will not bother you while inside. No daily maids, no chocolate on your pillow. That just is not the routine, and that is not what we were looking for, anyway. Want to sleep? There are beds. Want to clean up? There is a shower. There is a place to cook, wash dishes, a refrigerator for groceries, etc. If you leave food out, there may be ants, so just don’t do that. If you run out of towels, ask for more rather than just expecting it to happen. The bottom line is the jungle, beach and sea are gorgeous and waiting to be explored, while the rooms are familiar walls, floors and ceilings. Everything that brought us to Roatan was OUTSIDE, so that is where we gladly chose to spend our time.

Ok, moving on… The situation we were lucky enough to encounter was very unique and may never be replicated; we were at Hobbie’s at a time after closure of the restaurant/bar and before pending restorations, so a total of three guests had full, easy access to the beach and dock, in addition to the entire porch/deck area that was previously the restaurant.

It was so relaxing to have no crowds or time constraints, free to hit a comfy rocker or bar stool, looking out at the sea and wildlife (observing the evening antics of coconut crabs and geckos was awesome!), mix a cocktail or six, hang out with John, Sue, and another guest named Penny, a lovely lady from East Texas we hit it off with immediately, as well as locals Rocky and Anthony; two of the warmest, most helpful and giving individuals we have ever met.

The level of hospitality was unreal; John and Sue were like family that happened to live in Paradise; Rocky and Anthony were like good friends we could go to when we wanted to see how the locals “roll”. We never had to use one of the hot, rickety taxis because John was always there with his air-conditioned, leather upholstered “Island Limousine” when we needed groceries (and rum) or a run to Coxen Bay. Rocky would negotiate for us at butcher shops, grocery stores, etc., to ensure we were not brutalized by tourist pricing. And, even better, he hung with us to cook the food and eat it! Due to such generosity, we were able to feed 6 people full traditional Honduran meals, such as fried pork, fried plantains, and fresh salad with dressing Rocky made from SCRATCH, all for about 25 bucks. Try duplicating that at a tourist trap! And, that does not even address the seafood; John would call in local vendors who brought POUNDS of fresh fish, conch, shrimp and lobster, right to Hobbie’s doorstep. It would be fair to say we gorged on shrimp and lobster, as opposed to mere eating. Whether grilled during the evening or incorporated into morning breakfast, we were able to eat “King” portions at “peasant” prices as often as our stomach capacity would allow.

When we wanted to take a look at some restaurants and shops, once again, there was no need to go to anyone else; John and Sue loaded us up in one of their boats and took us beyond the reef to troll for Barracuda as we slowly made our way to the West End; there was no hurried push to just “get it over with”. After a few beers and a bit of food, we meandered back to Hobbie’s, slowly taking in the beautiful views.

This relaxed approach to everything was our norm throughout the whole week. Some examples: Tourists desiring a snorkeling trip to the reef would typically mean a few guides taking 20+ guests out on a “cattle boat” to hit a spot or two, for a very specific time and at substantial cost. In some instances, plus equipment fees. Our experiences were far different and included no equipment fees: A total of five individuals, John, Anthony and their three guests would hit multiple reef stops, and by request (including Spooky Channel!) with no timetable involved. Anyone finding something cool would make sure the others got to see it, too. Monster rays, brilliantly colored reef fish, conch, crabs, lobsters; everything! Pictures, pictures, pictures! We would stay out for hours, and of course, the beauty of the reef itself was stunning. We won’t even mention the cost for such outings, it was so little it could be described as ridiculous! Or, when we wanted to do a little dock-fishing, John set us up with a surf-casting rod and tackle box that he let us keep all week. We would walk out in the evenings, using a few leftover shrimp for bait, tossing a line out with no idea what kind of odd creature might take the hook. Crazy looking porcupine fish, trunk fish, snapper, all catch-picture-and-release, just relaxing and enjoying the sunset while being on the water. The additional cost? Zero; simply amazing!

One particularly impressive aspect of our adventures related to John’s interaction with native Hondurans, including those we came to know. It is quite obvious he is not simply another gringo trying to over-develop the terrain, exploiting and destroying it just to make a buck. He clearly respects the land and the people, understanding that Roatan belongs to them, not some foreign contingent of venture capitalists. Evening conversations involving all of us flowed easily from political discourse to food to bawdy tales to renovation plans to who needed what and how to get it. It was phenomenal to be able to see the level of rapport between everyone in a real, unpretentious environment. Undoubtedly, this peek into the nuts-and-bolts workings of native Roatan society is something few tourists have opportunity to see. For that, we express nothing but huge respect for the local people and everyone at Hobbie’s!

It is no exaggeration to say we were blessed with one of the most spectacular weeks of our entire lives. We came with typical vacation expectations, but left with far more. In addition to the wonderful downtime, we also made good friends. In establishing those friendships, we were provided with some small insight into, and developed a lot of admiration for, what it really takes to live in a beautiful, remote tropical environment. A million thanks for everything; we will carry the fondest memories of our first Roatan visit with us forever!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wills Point, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

what a vaca! stayed 9/8-29/12 - best 3 weeks! john and sue are wonderful people! this was first time to travel to honduras and my apt was just like i pic in my mind. hobbies is not for everyone but if you're looking for peace - off the beaten path - no crowds - dont mind crabs, lizards and security ... dogs - look no further. this place is great! apt kitchen has everything - cof maker, toaster, large fridge w/ice trays (fill them w/filter water and freeze - water provided by hobbies) microw, blender all dishes/pots and surprise elect griddle! bedroom has a/c that gets cold - i turned it off during the day when i was not there and w/ceiling fan and stand fan - apt stayed cool during the day, but at night a/c had to be on. they also have wifi. john has even started his own island and fishing tours - i chose island tour - it was great - i went from west bay all the way to east end of island with stops to eat and souv shop - really liked going w/john - he knows the language, culture, local places to go and can drive! some of the taxis are down right scary! try temporary cals rest. for yummo spicy shrimp and rum punch - in west end eat at coconut tree rest. owner vincent serves the best shrimp salad w/strawberry dressing drizzled on top. then go for the best fresh mango margaritas w/season salt around rim - (dont use a straw) at ms jenny's sports bar and grill! even snorkled spooky channel w/john and local helper anthony-(who btw, if your looking for party - he knows!) and even though i was scared - no one hurried or rushed me - they let me hold on to the boat as long as i needed to feel comfortable and when i did get brave - omgosh - beautiful! didnt even stop when it started downpouring! we went to west bay by boat and i even got to drive - now that was scary for everyone else. sitting on the dock at night is erie - its so dark - i mean dark! another local rocky bought homemade hotsauce and tortillas - flour & corn and even cooked his famous fried pork - great!! lady and son bought fresh fish (shrimp, lobster, snapper, conch, oct, king crab and other seafood) right to hobbies - cooked on the charcoal grill almost everynight. grocery shopping is an adventure - get extra OFF - deep woods - w/lots of deet, i cooked alot so i bought charcoal/lighter, lots of paper towels, onions, garlic, tomatos, couple of potatos, bacon/eggs/bread/butter and lots of limes! more rum!!! thanks again john and sue for a wonderful time - i'll be back next september! penny

Room Tip: all apts are just steps from the beach. spray bug spray often - no-see-ums will get you - if you do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HobbiesPlace, Owner at Hobbies Hideaway, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Wow!! Thank you for such a complete review. As you and other guests have discovered,
Hobbies Highway is unique in offering more of the island to our guests at reasonable costs.
Hospitality is not measured with stars. Anywhere on the island one will be part of the ecologial
inhabitants. Land Crabs are eaten on the island by islanders and are quite tasty. They are nocturnal. No see-ums are pests during the early morning and at dusk. During the day they bury themselves back in the sand beaches. Best" STOP" is coconut oil and bug spray. They soon go away. Taxi drivers are indeed the real pirates. As you know charging unsuspecting tourist out rageous taxi fares. We keep our tour services to a fare price for all. Thank you for touring the island with us. We wish you could return before next year.We realy enjoyed your company and Hondo still goes to your apartment door looking for his breakfast
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Owners John and Sue could not have been more kind, generous, and accommodating during my weeklong stay at Hobbies Hideaway this September. My clean and quiet one-bedroom condo was an excellent value, and the reef out front, which I snorkeled every day for hours, was filled with Roatan’s spectacular variety of marine life. The turtles are always my favorites! Thanks John and Sue for my special birthday dinner. That was a real treat! I hope to be back again soon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HobbiesPlace, Owner at Hobbies Hideaway, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Hello Mr M. thank you for still thinking of us after your stay at our beach location. As we advertise,you were not disappointed. We are very happy that you enjoyed yourself in our slice of paradise. Thank you for the review.You do love the reef and the marine life. Part fish you are, EH. Please come back again,we really enjoyed your company.
Sincerely ,John and Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAN ANTONIO
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Before I go into why I enjoyed Hobbie's so much, let me first address those who may be looking for luxury accomodations - look elsewhere, because Hobbie's is not fancy (no pool, no exercise room, no spa), it's not luxurious, and if you're going to freak out if you see an ant or a gecko in your room, this is NOT your kind of place! Hobbie's is right on the beach with a good deal of undeveloped land around it, so there's going to be a bit of nature that will periodically try to sneak into your apartment (one night, I spotted something scuttling across the floor which turned out to be a land crab!). Also, because the running water in the apartment for washing dishes and bathing is salty (purified fresh drinking water is provided), the metal pans and flatwear have a few spots of rust on them (even stainless steel rusts when it is repeatedly exposed to salt water). The rust is not going to hurt you, but again, if you're in the market for sparkling, luxury accomodations, this is not the place for you.

So now let me talk about why I absolutely loved Hobbie's Hideaway. Hobbie's is very quiet, very relaxing, has an incredible location, and all of this is enhanced by the great service provided by the owners John and Sue. I stayed this past week and was there when Hurricane Ernesto passed by Roatan. Despite the high winds and thunder storms in the area, I barely knew there was a storm outside because my 1 bedroom apartment was so quiet. Because there are very few other rentals in the immediate vicinity, I probably saw fewer than 20 other people on the beach around Hobbies the whole week I was there and many times when I was on the beach or pier, I was the only one. The two-level deck at the end of the pier is a great place to get some sun, hang out in the hammock, watch the sunset, or look at the sky at night (the stars really stand out because it gets DARK at night - there are very few man-made light sources in the area).

The barrier reef is easily reached by swimming or kayaking (a 2-person kayak is available at Hobbie's for free use by their guests) from the shore or pier and provides excellent snorkeling or scuba diving. In addition to my own snorkeling ventures, John took me out in his boat to another excellent site on the reef one of the days I was there - at no charge! I was amazed at how good the visibility on the reef was, even right after the Hurricane had passed. The storm did slightly lower the water clarity, but it was still excellent by my standards, and I have done a considerable amount of snorkeling in the Florida Keys, Belize, and Hawaii.

John took me to the grocery store shortly after my arrival so I could stock up on whatever I wanted and I could have easily stayed right there at Hobbie's and had the best vacation I can remember, but I did venture out to see some of the rest of the island. Here again, Hobbie's has a great location. It's easy to catch a taxi by simply walking out to the highway and flagging one down. The taxis will take you pretty much anywhere you want to go, just negotiate your price upfront. From Hobbie's to West End (where there are several good places to eat and drink as well as to schedule dive trips, etc.) is probably a 10 minute drive and the going rate was about $2 (US) each way. If you want to go to West Bay Beach, you can catch a water taxi from West End for $3 each way. So, you're close to the action and it's inexpensive to get to when you're ready for it, but you're far enough away that you won't have any crowds to deal with when you want peace and quiet.

John and Sue were readily available anytime I needed anything, yet they were also completely unobtrusive. They always gave me good recommendations for things to see and do and even provided me with a cell phone for making calls in general, but also said to call them if I needed anything. They really go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay.

I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HobbiesPlace, Owner at Hobbies Hideaway, responded to this review, August 25, 2012
Hello Mr G. Thank you very much for your review. Your unbias opion is very valueable to Hobbies Hideaway. thank you for staying with us in a tropical ecologial setting as you have reported. The benefits of cost savings and our pristine area along with a few critters (HA) does far exceed other areas of Roatan. We are very pleased you enjoyed Roatan and Our location. On your return visit with us we are now providing a island tour service for your convience.
Hopefully we can extended a greater service to you for your next visit.
Sincerely ,Johjn and Sue
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Talk about host n hostesses , john and sue rock..they took us under their wings and took such great care of us the day we missed the boat.fortunately for us they had a great one bedroom furnished apartment to stay in and also went way out-of-the-way to help us ,we miss the ship and John took us to immigration and spent half a day getting us legally into the country .dealing with having to explain to the immigration our situation ,helping us out ,taking us into town to get toothpaste and toothbrushes ect ect.. and going beyond what we ever expected and he smiled and was positive at all times. Relieving our stressful situation. then he drove us back to our apartment and his sweet wife sue found me some of johns finest clothes to wear.UNBELIEVABLE hosts .we actually stayed for about ten days and loved our new friends john and sue. john nicknamed us the castaways.and we even got our name on one of his bar chairs,,,We always say things happen for a reason and the reason was hobbies hideaway we loved it so much we went back a month later and took my partners son and fiancé and this time stayed in the two bedroom apartment . John took us out on the boat to the beautiful reef it was great it was a beautiful place Susan and Julie will be back again.hobbies is truly a great hideaway and a great getaway .

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hobbies Hideaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hobbies Hideaway

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, Sandy Bay | Turn Off Road, 600 Yards to Secluded Beach, 11011, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Roatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Sandy Bay,just off the main road on a secluded beachfront area that is quiet and tranquil. The white sand beach parallels the reef and inside the Roatan Marine preserve . Here is a pristine reef system with a abundance of tropical fish and corals within swimming distance from your accommodations Hobbies Hideaway offers affordable prices and a excellent location. Close to West End for the night life,bars and restaurants yet far enough away not to hear the bands at night. Coxen Hole has the new supermarkets and sovenier shops. Best prices on the island just a taxi ride away. $2.00 a person ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hobbies Hideaway Roatan, Honduras - Bay Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hobbies Hideaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.