We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Retreat on The Sea” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lost Paradise Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roatan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lost Paradise Inn
Save Saved
You added Lost Paradise Inn to your Saves list
Carretera Pavimentada Ppal. West End, Honduras   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 29 Roatan B&B and Inns
Henderson, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Delightful Retreat on The Sea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We stayed five nights at Lost Paradise and found the accommodations quite charming. According to several ex-patriots that we met on the island Lost Paradise was one of the first resorts on the island. It is owned by a local family and Mr. Santiago met us himself and helped us with the luggage. We had the Pisces bungalow right on the sea. It was a wonderful place to watch the sun set. The resort is located right at the end of the main strip of the West End. There is an open air restaurant and bar next door and you will hear the music late into the night later in the week. This is a no frills place where you can enjoy the water and the night life of the west end. The setting is beautiful and the staff could not have been nicer. One word of caution, we left our beach shoes on the porch overnight to dry and they were gone the next morning. We found Roatan to be very safe and we got a little to comfortable toward the end of our two week stay. Overall it was a great visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
29
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The Lost Paradise Inn has a lovely location right on the water. There are private cabins on the beach and a dock that overlooks the water. Our water taxis dropped us off right in front. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. The rooms were clean, cool and adequate. Overall, we had a very good experience and I would recommend Lost Paradise Inn to others.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nanaimo
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

location was excellent. staff was friendly and helpful. bungalows had a/c and a fridge and the mattress was decent. no hot water though, but not really required. would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

We spent the last week of our vacation in the West End in these cabanas on the beach at Lost Paradise Inn. We loved the location and the arrangement of these cabanas, providing privacy and great waterviews. We enjoyed having our breakfast on the patio and watching the boats go by. This is a family run business and they will try to accommodate any requests. Yes the barking dogs on the street at night did wake me. I just closed the windows and turned the air conditioner on. The units have such good air flow you seldom require the air conditioner with the fan and breezes off the ocean.

Room Tip: Try to get a cabana closer to the water and away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I love these awesome waterfront cabins. This is just what you are looking for if you are going on a vacation with your children. Great restaurants near by and great service. The cabins are just beautiful! And they have A/C and hot water! I will so go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utila, Honduras
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

It's a great place to stay with two kids. We've stayed there several times. Just ask for a cabin closer to the water because there is one IRRITATING dog that barks all night by the road!

Room Tip: Away from the road due to the bloody dogs barking at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

This place is the bees knees! I've done a lot of traveling throughout the world, and stayed a lot of places, and this place is awesome! Our room "Taurus" was a stone throw away from the ocean, it was so nice! You cant beat it for the price. Friends we met on the island came out for beers in the hut on the ocean, and they were quite jealous! This place is great, Carlos the owner is wonderful, arranged a free ride (which not many resorts do) and was very helpful with our future Honduras travel plans. Plus Free WiFi. Definite thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lost Paradise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost Paradise Inn

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Ppal. West End, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Roatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Lost Paradise Hotel Roatan
Lost Paradise Inn Roatan, Honduras - Bay Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lost Paradise Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.