We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of top two in west bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iron Shore Bar & Grill

Iron Shore Bar & Grill
West Bay, Honduras
2445-5125
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 148 Restaurants in Roatan
Restaurant details
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“One of top two in west bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

I ate here more then any other restaurant , awesome location , awesome view , great food . It is at the end of west bay so not a lot of traffic I front of that awesome view . I will try to download a pic of the beautiful rock formation in front of place . It is next to infinity bay and reasonably priced .

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great location, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Located at the very end of west bay. This brand new restaurant is perfect! Bartenders and waiters are attentive and ensure everything is perfect. The fact you can have a beer and lunch then head directly off the patio to the most beautiful beach and best snorkelling spot on the island is great. Frequented this bar and grill more than one time during our stay. The mixed ceviche was our absolute favourite!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“The Cook needs to learn restaurant etiquette.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The bartender begged us to do a review on TA, so here it is.
"Eh" food at higher prices. Everything is brand new here so there is no issue there.
We were the only people in the place so the Manager told them to close it down. I'm in the restaurant biz and completely understand. The music suddenly went off and the lights were turned up to their brightest. This was at 7:45 pm. It all would have been fine with us but we were right in the middle of our dinner sitting at the bar. Dessert and after dinner drinks were obviously not an option! We told our server how rude that feels to a customer and he agreed, so he turned the lights back down for us at least, only to have the cook blast them back up in defiance not minute later! Mind you, they average $25 an entree here and the manager was not around when all of this happened. We don't blame our server, he actually was very welcoming and attentive. He was embarrassed by his co-worker but obviously didn't have the authority to override him.
I'm just really turned off by this place due to the actions of one idiot.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

Great spot on the sand at beautiful west end of WEST BAY.
Allen Anthony our waiter was a delight and the most perfect waiter on 2 different visits here. The whole snapper fish was a piece of art. 2 lobster tails for $14 with great mashed potatoes Shrimp buritto was very good. My favorite was a gorgonzola burger 1" thick angus beef perfecly done and very fresh bun. I asked Allen about his favorite local peppers and he brought fresh chopped mountain peppers for it- yum! Location and service can't get better, drinks excellent. Will return for sure. Snorkeling out front 100 yards is one of best close spots we found, turtles, 7 foot thigh thick Morray eel totally swimming, and varying reef depth close. We are advanced divers and dive both sides of island, but this was a snorkel site good for all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Conner, Washington
1 review
“Great lobster tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

My family and I tried the lunch menu at the Iron shore Bar and grill on Feb 8th. We were pleasantly surprised by the reasonable prices. Fish tacos for $7 and lobster tacos $14 were both great. Good service and food presentation like what you might expect from a fancier restaurant. Wish we had found this place earlier in our trip, rather than our next to last day! Seating at the very end of the West Bay beach looks out to Black Rock and you can watch the snorkelers while you eat.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Shore Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Iron Shore Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iron Shore Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.