We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful change of pace from West Bay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frangipani Boutique Restaurant

Frangipani Boutique Restaurant
Mayoka Lodge | Sandy Bay Road, 00000, Honduras (Formerly Frangipani)
+504 9796-1760
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 148 Restaurants in Roatan
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Private Dining
Description: Intimate Italian boutique Restaurant with private Chef at Mayoka Lodge on Roatan. Very limited sitting. Advanced reservation required at least 24 hours before.
Boulder, CO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful change of pace from West Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

This restaurant has wonderful food, friendly service and is a welcome change to the frantic pace of West Bay. The atmosphere and view are to die for! Only complaint is the wine list is mediocre at best. But I am told that they are trying to improve it, if not bring your own bottle (wish someone had suggested that to us). Otherwise, we will return on our next trip.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We had dinner here three times during our stay in Roatan, and every meal was outstanding. I was pleasantly surprised at the fresh ingredients and quality food, wine, and service at a place as remote as Honduras. This place is comparable to any big-city restaurant anywhere in the world. The sushi was fantastic, and you cannot ask for a better views of the ocean. By far our best dining experience on the island. We will be back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Great bar that you just feel comfortable in and beautiful dinner area looking out over the sea. Chef Ben is just wonderful and his Sushi nite is just fabulous...although everything he creates is great! If you are looking for a great experience for dinner this is the place...

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This was our the last meal on the island before heading home to Juneau, Alaska. Our grand finale....and what a lovely way to kiss the island good-bye. Beautiful décor, very romantic, tropical with beautiful views. The food was superb, right at the first bite we were rolling our eyes and sighing: Oh my god. It was our most expensive meal on the island yet not close at all to the prices for a average dinner out in Juneau. Next time we will eat there more than once. Excellent service. Wish I brought my camera to capture all the exquisite creativity that is expressed there.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Roatan at its best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Without a doubt THE best food on the island, the most amazing staff; chef Ben, professional service by Terry, very friendly managers and owners. And the setting is gorgeous with excellent view. Do not miss this restaurant while on Roatan!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frangipani Boutique Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Frangipani Boutique Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frangipani Boutique Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.