We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Bakery” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Bakery and Cafe

Fresh Bakery and Cafe
Alba Plaza | Gibson Bight, Honduras
+504 9667-1794
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 167 Restaurants in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We have breakfast, lunch, daily specials, fresh fruit smoothies, specialty coffees, and teas. Our bread is baked fresh every morning along with and ever-evolving assortment of pastries, muffins, cakes, cookies, brownies, etc, etc, etc, etc. Come by and say hello. ~Ron and Lisa
Calgary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I love Fresh Bakery! Everything is always... fresh! Keep up the good work. I look forward to eating there again next time I am in Honduras.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best place for savoury or sweet treats!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Love the food, always fresh and tasty....highly recommend a visit when in Roatan. Cake orders for special occasions have always been a success too.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West End, Honduras
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As the name implies.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Baked Fresh daily, the finest pastries, baked goods, sandwiches, and your coffee done your way, on the island. Truly worth stop, and the return visits!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Just the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Fresh Bakery made me my birthday cake! Chocolate banana cake with peanut butter frosting?! Yum! The coffee is delicious as well! Everyone needs to start their mornings here!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Its ALL good at Fresh!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I spent six months on Roatan and LOVED this place! It's easily accessible on foot from the West End and well worth the walk...Christina is a baking goddess and her Chia Latte and muffins are incredible!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Bakery and Cafe also viewed

 
West End, Roatan
 

Been to Fresh Bakery and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Bakery and Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.