We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable OWD certification !!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Infinity Divers Aqua Center

Infinity Divers Aqua Center
West Bay Beach, 00000, Honduras
504 2445 5063
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 178 Activities in Roatan
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Infinity Diver Aqua Center Is a prestigious, brand new PADI 5 Star GOLD PALM RESORT which provides all kinds of diving and snorkeling trips . We provide diving education for all levels of divers from the free Discover Scuba in the pool (free for all guests of INFINITY BAY RESORT), through to Dive Master Training - all using the latest audio visual education techniques from PADI. The team ranging from the minimum PADI Divemaster qualification through to Instructor level, all on hand to help you with your diving needs, in a range of different languages.
Île-Perrot, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Memorable OWD certification !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

My daugther and I went to Infinity Bay resort and Divers Aqua Center to get our OWD certification by referral. We did 4 amazing dives, 2 from the shore and 2 from a boat. Our instructor Andrea, reviewed all the security requirements and equipments prior the first dive. On each dive, we praticed different skills while seeing fish and beautiful corals! Everything was very relax and the instructors were professional. After our OWD, we did an another dive with Francesco at the 3 brothers site and it was simply perfect. We highly recommend this dive center and a special thanks to Andrea, Francesco and Guja who organize everything!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    10
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador
1 review
“Excellent Dive Team”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I was in Roatan for holidays with my son, so we took a 10 dive pack each... best price in the whole island (I went around checking), and excelent team. Adam, Richard, Andrea were the Divemasters, and the boat captains Jairo and Javier... all were great, they have excellent knowledge of the dive sites, under and over... facilitate your insertion and extraction, are quick with a helping hand and a smile.. they make the experience truly worth double the price, and are beyond any expectations. Including the ground team guys, we had our own gear, they were very helpfull with it. We did not stay at the Resort, but had rented a small house and a car. We even had a nite dive with Richard and Andrea, it was excellent.. I highly recomend this... just drop by the West End stores, go the the Marine Park and buy the fish ID cards and the fish ID book, they will enhance your every dive.. you will realize you are speaking out their names... Damsel, Grouper, Rainbow parrot, Blue parrot, Green eel, sargeant major, yellow jack, bar jack, trunkfish, chromis (they are sooo abundant), foureye butterfly, porkfish, grunt, barracuda, stoplight parrotfish, bluehead wrasse, yellowhead wrasse, squirrelfish, creole wrasse, blue angel fish, gray angel, french angel, Queen angelfish (fantastic), indigo hamlet, blue hamlet, nassau grouper, fairy basslet, rock beauty, redband parrot, ....... a couple of turtles dragging along remoras, king crabs too big to be true, lobsters... and an amazing array of corals... Infinity are an excelent team that will take you where you SHOULD go, safely, and you will enjoy it so much. Sole fish, mini eels in a garden array, .... :o) I will definitely look for them on my next trip. Ask for Ricardo Mckeny, he´s the key Divemaster... Miss Guya Teone is the owner of the outfit... a beautiful and brilliant lady, as she runs a clean and efficient outfit, all the better to give a great experience !!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Diving Experience from Certifications to Dives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We were in Roatan at the end of December last year. There were three of us diving, two who were not certified. Infinity divers made it easy for us to all dive together and for them to get their certifications finished. Everything was so easy, from signing up for dives to getting on the boat or diving from the shore. The reef in Roatan is unbelievable and Infinity Divers takes you to some great places. We will be back and dive with them again!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Dive Experience/Operation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Last year we were at the Great Barrier Reef on a live on board and dive boat. This year we experienced the Roatan dive area and utilized the Infinity Bay Divers. This was even better. We lived on land did other activities and when it was time for our dive we just headed to the boat.
My wife contacted them via email and they had already reserved a spot for my daughter and I, we figured out what equipment was needed, and the equipment was in excellent condition.
On all the dives, our equipment was ready and placed on the boat, all we had to do was dorn our gear and we were ready. The boat was very spacious and I prefer the giant stride entry vs the back entry.
The entire crew/operation was amazing, every one from the dive master to the front desk to the guys that handled the equipment back and forth. The first dive we did was a refresher and the dive master made sure we were comfortable and made suggestions as the dive went along. After that our confidence was reinstated and we did several more dives.
They also took care of making arrangements including transportation to the south side for a Shark Dive. Did not have to worry about calling this person and paying this other person, etc, after all we were on vacation. They made sure the equipment we need was ready and the transportation to and from the other dive shop.
They kept track of the dives and we settled up in the end.
Would not hesitate to recommend this dive shop to anyone.

Volunteer Vic

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
infinitydivers, Manager at Infinity Divers Aqua Center, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you very much, it was a real pleasure to dive with you.
Looking forward to meeting you again!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Again, great service !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Just returned from our second visit to Infinity Bay (3rd to Roatan) and again we dove with Infinity Divers. Again, we received great service from both Adam and Francesco and again, they spoiled us ! You just can't beat that valet service ! We will be back guys, just not sure when.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Infinity Divers Aqua Center also viewed

 

Been to Infinity Divers Aqua Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Infinity Divers Aqua Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.