We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Lobster” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Splash Inn Restaurant

Splash Inn Restaurant
West End | Roatan-Honduras, 99000, Honduras
2445 4110 or 9626 7919
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 148 Restaurants in Roatan
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Juneau, Alaska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy Lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We ate here twice during our 11 day stay on the island. Good value, delicious food and lots of it, lobster cooked to perfection, homemade bread with a excellent olive dipping sauce. Amazing service.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    21
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buffalo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were there Wed for some drinks and appetizers. We ordered the grilled seafood platter. It was just o.k. It is also pricey

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great service, Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We have been to The Splash Inn every Friday night for the past 6 months because of the Pizza (The Mediterranean with Pepperoni added!) and the great service. Victor Bonilla is the best and really takes care of you.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Surprise, surprise, surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This place really surprised us, especially for the West End strip. Had pizza and seafood for 2 of us and it was very good. Super pizza. The service by Victor B. was prompt, courteous, just excellent. What other places could learn from them.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Italian food ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

It's hard believe but this place some of best red sauce pasta I've had. And I was in Rome and Venice last year. Waiter was Keith he was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Splash Inn Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Splash Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Splash Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.