We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Vacation Stop Ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Natale Bay Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Club Natale Bay Villas to your Saves list
Club Natale Bay Villas
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   10 Brick Bay | Roatan, Bay Islands, 31101, Honduras   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Parker
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Stop Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We only had one day here during our cruise, and it was the best stop of our trip! We truly wished we could just stay and not even board the ship again, and have plans to return when we can spend some real time here. The staff was so friendly and accomodating, and it was the most beautiful location, relaxing atmosphere, and great value. Plus, we were very impressed with their mission to help locals improve their quality of life. For sure a place that we will be back to over and over.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    16
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
26
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Collegedale, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

We just returned home from our cruise on the Carnvial Dream and I had to post immediately about the day we spent at Club Natale!!! I took a group of 28 from the Carnival Dream to spend our day in Roatan....AMAZING is the only word that even comes close to describing the day we had at this BEAUTIFUL resort!!! From the minute we arrived we were welcomed and made to feel right at home by Martin and Joseph. We loved hearing the history and the mission of the Resort from Joseph, the kayak and snorkel guides Anthony and Ry were AWESOME, and the drinks from the bar were GREAT....Henry is the BEST!! Then there was the amazing song we were blessed to hear by one of the singers from the Festival they just had...music provided by Joseph's nephew after that for everyone's enjoyment, a SCRUMPTUOUS lunch, and last, but NOT least...there is a STUNNING view from the terrace on the roof of the resort, and a truly beautiful pool and beach....FIRST CLASS ALL THE WAY with the facilities and awesome personal service by all of the staff at the resort....have NO doubt that you can trust that a visit to this resort will be TRULY MEMORABLE!!! THANK YOU ALL!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

The place is stunning! Views, Beach, Pool... Just unreal beautiful! The staff at this place are AMAZING!!! I have stayed at four seasons, where I did not feel as comfortable, they 100% get the concept of taking care of the customer for sure! Food is great! Local knowledge of the island is awesome!!! So much to do there! This is a place to bring the family, or friends and have a memory that you will not soon forget! The location is also great, very central to all the Island has to offer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Our family of four spent a week at Club Natale and had a wonderful time. The condo’s are very large and have a/c and fans throughout. The views from the balconies are breathtaking. Anthony took us kayaking and snorkeling right from the beach in front of the condos. The private beach was so relaxing. The food in the restaurant was delicious and very reasonably priced. We rented a car and drove to the West End where most of the resorts are but it was too warm and there were sand flies on the beach. We didn’t encounter any sand flies at Club Natale during our entire stay. We truly enjoyed getting to know the owner, staff and volunteers. When we return to Roatan, this is where we will stay! Thank you to Joseph, Marcus and the staff for a fabulous trip!

Room Tip: All rooms have a gorgeous view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

We visited this resort via the Carnival Legend Cruise we were on with a privately bought shore excursion. We did not know what to expect really but the other reviews were so good we were excited. We got there an we were the only ones that booked this excursion....even better! From the driver who picked us up all the way to the owner we were delighted with everyone there! Anthony was our scuba tour guide and did a great job waking up the fish so that we could see the spectacular sites under water. Hendry the bartender made the most amazing Pina Coladas I think I gained 5 lbs just from them. We were happy to have a more personal excursion getting to know everyone there and learning the history of this beautiful place and learning about the non profit organization they head there to help single mothers and their children get training in the hospitatlity industry so they can be self sufficient. Martin Price the GM was very attentive and informative as was a Doctor we met there also. If you are looking for a relaxing day or week in a beautiful location, this is it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My mom and I were on a 7-day cruise and it was our 1st time in Roatan so we went to the info booth in town and said we'd like a quiet beach w/amenities. The man behind the desk said we had 2 choices, one was 5mins. away and was private w/anything you could want/need (all inclusive) or go 30mins. and be around 6,000ppl and pay to get in as well as all other things. It was an easy choice, we took a cab ($10 round-trip) and ended up at Club Natale. We later found out that man was Joe Natale. The place was beautiful. We laid on the beach under a palm frond umbrella, cruised in a 2-person kayak, wandered the grounds enjoying nature, climbed to the rooftop and saw amazing views, drank Pina Colada's and ate a yummy BBQ chicken sandwich w/black beans and rice while conversing with staff, we swam in the infinity pool that was tempted just right and I had my 1st snorkeling experience. I was so nervous but Anthony was great at talking me through it and now I can't wait to try it again. Joe offered to take us back if we stayed so we sent our cab driver away we he returned to pick us up and we enjoyed 2 more hours before we HAD to leave to catch our ship. We got such a good vibe here from every one going out of their way for us to Joe telling us about some of the programs they are involved in helping the locals to the cute monkey who takes care of kittens. I can't stop thinking about it and would love to return for a much longer visit some day.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, NC
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed here during the day last week while in Roatan off of a Celebrity Cruise. If you like crowds, this is not the place to be. If you like peace and great views, you will love it. Great rooftop view of the island, nice little bar/grill downstairs with friendly service, beautiful pool. If you walk down the hill a bit, you will have great sand, chairs and plenty of shade by the lagoon where you can go snorkeling, kayaking, etc. I believe 4 cruise ships were in Roatan that day and all the other beaches busy, but I don't think more than 20 people were at this private resort at its peak time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Natale Bay Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Natale Bay Villas

Address: 10 Brick Bay | Roatan, Bay Islands, 31101, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 44 Specialty Lodging in Roatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Natale Bay Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away at the end of the Brick bay road on the island of Roatan, Honduras, Club Natale Bay Villas is a truly unique vacation destination. Set on a 6 acre parcel of beach front property, we offer both day-use and an exclusive membership club that provides vacationers and day-users with the type of relaxation and beauty that only the Caribbean can offer. Club Natale Bay Villas boast's a 4 unit building with a pool, rooftop terrace, full service lobby bar and restaurant, and a private white sand beach and swimming lagoon. Roatan is a renowned internationally for its reef and diving and one of the most popular diving spots on the island is directly out from the property. ROATAN TROPICAL BEACH FRONT PARADISE Club Natale Bay Villas , centrally located less than 10 minutes from the International Airport . Club Natale Bay Villas has a little of almost everything the island has to offer from white sand beaches, calm water blue lagoon, beautiful nature hike through Sea Grape Tree Arches bordering pristine mangroves. If you are quiet you will see the endangered Black Iguana, rare Agoudies, tropical birds, and many more beautiful island creatures! DAY GUEST, TOUR, ACTIVITIES Quiet, Private, Relaxing and Beautiful Club Natale Bay Villas is all of the above! Here is your chance to escape the crowds and hideaway on one of Roatan's nicest private, uncrowded beaches. We are located on a pristine, natural, calm water lagoon. We are nestled in a natural rain forest. See all the coconut trees and be certain you enjoy the spectacular view from our roof top terrace. You'll see the entire Eastern side of the island! Do it all (or nothing at all)! Come one, come all and experience your best Roatan activity: chillaxing in a lounge by the pool or playing beach volley ball. Make this your special day in the port of Roatan. We have a beautiful Palapa Beach Cafe and several Palapas on the beach for shade! You can even snorkel, kayak or both! (We conveniently include snorkel equipment and kayak equipment in our All-Inclusive Resort Pass). Please note! If you're looking for crowds and parties, this is NOT the excursion for you. If you seek quiet and a serene setting, this is a great Roatan escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Club Natale Bay Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Natale Bay Villas Roatan, Honduras - Bay Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Natale Bay Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.