We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HONEYMOON EVER!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pristine Bay

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Roatan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pristine Bay
French Harbor, Honduras   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 41 hotels in Roatan
Lakewood, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BEST HONEYMOON EVER!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My new husband and I were given this trip as a wedding gift, and it was BY FAR the best gift we recieved!! The resort is breath taking, the service is amazing and the staff are absolutly wonderful. The food was delicious, the waitstaff and bar tenders outstanding, and the view is unexplainably beautiful. We are considering returning in the summer with our cousins who have already purchased property there!! If you get the opportunity, go!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

First time visitors to Roatan in mid-July - went with about 10 friends from Texas!

Airport: 15min drive from airport to Pristine Bay -- the resort shuttle picked us up and had a nice tropical beverage waiting for us!

Arrival: easy check in with wonderful panoramic view sweeping across the Caribbean & two pools down below!

Villa: we stayed in a 2 bedroom villa that was very nicely furnished with all of the amenities one would expect of a resort competing with other higher end resorts in the Caribbean...wifi was a bit spotty and never mentioned the issue since there is still development underway.

Golf: the Pete Dye designed course is a wonderful highly playable golf course with a signature island green that has an elevated tee box again with great views of the water.... The course was nicely maintained and is maturing fast. Greens were great - most fairways had plenty of hitting space - more friendlier than most Pete Dye courses which is what most visitors would enjoy!

Pools: both large pools near the main building were wonderful with great views - service at the pool bar was excellent.

Beach: gorgeous beach with great sand, calm waters since the barriers reef is just off in the distance. If you can muster up the energy you can swim (snorkel / fins) to a small ship wreck about a .5mile off the beach - great snorkeling and visibility ...

Restaurant: Comfortable, very friendly service, with a nice varied selection of meals. Breakfast - lunch -and dinners all were great!

Hospitality: the property developer Luis & his brother clearly place a priority on creating a very positive guest experience. The staff and their hospitality was very warm, genuine, and inviting from the reception, restaurant, golf team, pool, etc!

Development: continues to build out with a nice hotel being constructed just 1000 yards from the main Pristine Bay building. Golf carts are offered to guest to provide shuttle from villas to main building.

Very impressive location, team, design, golf course, recreation activities (2 tennis courts and small soccer field for kids to play)...would highly recommend people experience Roatan & Pristine Bay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We spent a week at Pristine Bay over the New Year's Holiday '11 into '12. We loved it so much we are going back with our closest friends.
The luxury is amazing, the attentiveness from all the staff, the gorgeous views. AND - if you love golf - you better book now because this place is going to be the biggest jewel of the Caribbean very soon.
The word is getting out about The Black Pearl. The food is wonderful, the pools are outstanding - did I mention the Service?
Make sure and bring an extra battery for your camera - its worth every click.

Room Tip: Make sure and choose a villa high on the hill to make sure you have a good view of the Caribbean - b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Absolutely stunning. Superb food, incredible golf course (Pete Dye), extremely competent dive staff, beautiful property with panoramic views. This is without doubt a fantastic development which has to leave all other locations on the island way behind in the "must visit/stay" stakes. Quite honestly it is a Travel & Leisure photo shoot right before your eyes.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

I have been coming down to the island for quite some time now. I have seen it grow and evolve into one of the best kept secrets in the caribbean. When i heard they where building a golf course, i thought it was another golf resort in the caribbean. I recently stayed there for three nights with my wife and kids because they wanted to stay at a new hotel. To my surprise this place was not all about golf, they have a beautiful beach, a spectacular beach club (the best i have seen in the caribbean), tennis courts, dive center and great restaurants. I dinned at Aqua (beach club restaurant) one night with my family and once at their Besos Restaurant at Sky alone with my wife (thanks to their nanny service). I would recommend this place to anyone, they do have some construction going on but its far from where i stayed so i never heard anything. I would like to say thanks to the staff for being so special to my family, you guys are trully first class.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addison, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Beaches, children friendly pools, golf, diving & snorkeling, fine dining and seclusion at a five star complex. Exclusive Beach Club, Boutique Hotel & Spa, (opening late June/July), 'future' Marina and Town Center, ... Pristine Bay has it all. Our incredible two bedroom villa, (with private pool & spa), was everything we expected, and more. In addition, the Management Team & Staff at this complex work diligently to ensure a positive experience during your stay and to provide any additional services that may be required.

Additional dining and late night fun are available to the adventurous in West End & West Bay, which are a short drive away.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is a new resort, that is for homeowners as well as people willing to rent, We took a tour through last year to see what they had, It had been developed far more in one year then i could imagine, the place is beautiful.
The golf course is very nice, Has a little more maturing to do but down the road will have the possibility of a top course, The owner was playing golf the day we played.

The place is under construction and does not have many amenities yet, the pool is open and beach. What a view

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pristine Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pristine Bay

Address: French Harbor, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Roatan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Roatan
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Roatan, located in the Western Caribbean, is a vacation paradise home to pristine white sandy beaches, amazing tropical jungle-covered hills, the second largest reef in the world, heartwarming culture, and now home of Pristine Bay. Pristine Bay is a 405-acre luxury golf resort and development featuring Pete Dye’s latest creation, The Black Pearl. More than a resort, Pristine Bay is a privileged collection of residences including private home sites, luxury villas, charming villa suites, and elegant condominiums. Is it also a future home to a 155-slip full service marina, five-star hotel and spa, oceanfront village for shopping and entertainment, private beach club, numerous restaurants, and so much more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pristine Bay Roatan, Honduras - Bay Islands

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pristine Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Pristine Bay to your Saves list