We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planning to eat here again soon!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coconut Tree Restaurant

Coconut Tree Restaurant
West End, Honduras
+504 2445-4081
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 140 restaurants in Roatan
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Coconut Tree restaurant is centrally located just at the entrance of the "West End" area of Roatan. We are on the second level and offer open air dining with a fantastic view of Half Moon bay just just a few short feet away. Atmosphere is casual and inviting including great Breakfast, lunch and Dinner menus as well as nightly specials and frequent entertainment.
roatan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Planning to eat here again soon!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food and service were very good, nice view over looking the busy street below the beach and the ocean I will eat their I am sure. If fact I rember Vince was our waiter could very well be the best on Roatan and I never remember a waiters name.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    52
    30
    10
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food isn't as good as expected”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We ordered fish cake and pineapple shrimp. Shrimp is ok, but the fish cake is terrible.
We read the reviews and asked for lionfish. But only fish cake available and no whole fish or fresh. But the fish cake is bad and expensive.
We will not go to the restaurant again!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Continue the Fun, Just Up the Stairs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Continue the good friends and good times just by walking upstairs! After the day of diving is done, sit down for a delicious meal or relax with a cold drink. They have it all! (ps. Try their Lion fish...amazing!!!)

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Salad with Fish Fillet on a Sunday Afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

After a Sunday morning dive, I needed a bite to eat for lunch. I stumbled upon Coconut Tree Restaurant. At first I wasn't sure--just a few guys sitting at a bar and no one in the restaurant. I looked at the menu and decided on a salad with fish fillet. I'm glad I did! What came out was a huge fillet of grouper, covering a decent garden salad: lettuce, tomato, cucumbers, onion. With a small cup of mango dressing. The grouper was absolutely delicious! The server said since it was Sunday they gave a larger portion of fish than normal. It was LARGE. And delicious! I don't know what the other food there is like, but I would definitely go back!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I'd give this place and 4 for the open aired seating and the friendly service but a 3 for the food. It wasn't bad food, by any means, it just wasn't great. we went for the new orleans style food and they were all out so we weren't able to try it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coconut Tree Restaurant also viewed

Roatan, Bay Islands
West End, Roatan
 
West End, Roatan
West End, Roatan

Been to Coconut Tree Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coconut Tree Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.