We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best fresh mango margaritas!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ms. Jenny's Lusty Lizards Sports Bar and Grill

Ms. Jenny's Lusty Lizards Sports Bar and Grill
Road between Coxen Hole and French Harbour | Dixon's Cove, BI1100, Honduras
(504) 9795-2292
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 149 Restaurants in Roatan
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Caribbean, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Description: Our menu offers authentic local cuisine, delicious hamburgers, juicy steaks, catch of the day specials and much more! We also serve delicious tropical drinks like the Monkey La La and Mango Margarita. Feel free to mark your visit by writing on our walls! We're located off the main road between Coxen Hole and French Harbour.
Wills Point, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“best fresh mango margaritas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

another place you've got to go to - ms jenny makes the best fresh mango margaritas she adds season salt around the rim - do not use a straw! also get the shrimp pasta - yummo! the waitress is so sweet and pretty - she keeps your glass full and is fun to talk too. i also tried her chicken soup w/garlic toast and her homemade hot sauce - ended up buying a bottle - wish i got two. il def be back - met some great people and had a great time! dont forget to sign the wall.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sarasota,FL
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Local treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is where those in the know come. Ms. Jenny is a Roatan treasure. She makes everyone feel welcome and is a local haven dive masters. The music is terrific and great music system. Dancing is encouraged and the food is super. The staff is welcoming and make you feel like family.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
French Harbour, Islas de la Bahia, Honduras
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Visitors Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Took a visitor from Austin and had a wonderfull pork sandwich at a very reasonable price. My visitor had a caribbean fsnapper with plantains and he loved it.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatán, Islas de la Bahia, Honduras
1 review
“BEST FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Often overshadowed by its more popular Central American neighbors, Honduras has rich opportunities for adventure seekers. The country's history involves pirates raiding gold from Spanish ships and hiding the booty on the Bay Islands; archaeologists searching for Maya ruins in Copan and glowing skulls in the Talgua Caves; and a North American named William Walker launching a raid on the country with a small army in Trujillo.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

My husband and I stopped in at the Lusty Lizard to get out of a downpour on our scooters. Ms. Jenny welcomed us in like we were family. She insisted we have some soup since the rain was cold and we were soaked through. She said it was the bottom of the pot and therefore, the best part. She was right. I don't like split pea, but this was fanatastic and it really warmed us up. We ordered the fried conch and the shrimp and gorganzola. It was all awesome. Ms Jenny sat and talked with us the whole time. She is an incredible woman who has traveled the world. Stop by and see her, you won't be sorry.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ms. Jenny's Lusty Lizards Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ms. Jenny's Lusty Lizards Sports Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ms. Jenny's Lusty Lizards Sports Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.