We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ms. Jenny's Lusty Lizards Sports Bar and Grill

Ms. Jenny's Lusty Lizards Sports Bar and Grill
Road between Coxen Hole and French Harbour | Dixon's Cove, BI1100, Honduras
(504) 9795-2292
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 142 Restaurants in Roatan
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Barbecue, Caribbean, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Description: Our menu offers authentic local cuisine, delicious hamburgers, juicy steaks, catch of the day specials and much more! We also serve delicious tropical drinks like the Monkey La La and Mango Margarita. Feel free to mark your visit by writing on our walls! We're located off the main road between Coxen Hole and French Harbour.
sarasota,FL
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Local treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is where those in the know come. Ms. Jenny is a Roatan treasure. She makes everyone feel welcome and is a local haven dive masters. The music is terrific and great music system. Dancing is encouraged and the food is super. The staff is welcoming and make you feel like family.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    30
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
French Harbour, Islas de la Bahia, Honduras
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Visitors Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Took a visitor from Austin and had a wonderfull pork sandwich at a very reasonable price. My visitor had a caribbean fsnapper with plantains and he loved it.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatán, Islas de la Bahia, Honduras
1 review
“BEST FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Often overshadowed by its more popular Central American neighbors, Honduras has rich opportunities for adventure seekers. The country's history involves pirates raiding gold from Spanish ships and hiding the booty on the Bay Islands; archaeologists searching for Maya ruins in Copan and glowing skulls in the Talgua Caves; and a North American named William Walker launching a raid on the country with a small army in Trujillo.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

My husband and I stopped in at the Lusty Lizard to get out of a downpour on our scooters. Ms. Jenny welcomed us in like we were family. She insisted we have some soup since the rain was cold and we were soaked through. She said it was the bottom of the pot and therefore, the best part. She was right. I don't like split pea, but this was fanatastic and it really warmed us up. We ordered the fried conch and the shrimp and gorganzola. It was all awesome. Ms Jenny sat and talked with us the whole time. She is an incredible woman who has traveled the world. Stop by and see her, you won't be sorry.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crandon, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cute decor at Jenny's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

Food was average while the island cafe has wall to write and leave a message.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ms. Jenny's Lusty Lizards Sports Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Ms. Jenny's Lusty Lizards Sports Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ms. Jenny's Lusty Lizards Sports Bar and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.