We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like a kid again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Top Zipline Adventure

Jungle Top Zipline Adventure
near the Port of Roatan, Honduras
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 152 activities in Roatan
Type: Tours
Attraction Details
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
“Feel like a kid again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

William and Mike showed us a great time! The zipline starts way up high on the island! You get a variety of cables and 2 to 3 bridges which is kinda nice. (Feels like Indiana Jones when crossing these bridges) They should us tricks like going upside down and making flips. It was amazing, thanks guys for good memories.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“We had a great time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This was our first time Zip Lining and we had a blast. My wife and I are both around 70 and the step off the first platform was pretty scary (and a huge rush) but after that it was great! Our guide, Darvin showed us the ropes and we had no trouble diving off into the abyss!

After the 'zipping' we had fun going through the mini-zoo and playing with the monkeys, Jungle Top is a "most stop" if you're going to Roatan.

Before we left home we had discovered Murphy Tours and hired a driver for the day. He picked us up at the ship took us zip lining, to the beach, shopping and wherever else we wanted to go. All at about half the price of a tour we could have taken from the ship and one less. I heartily recommend this!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Whoo Hooooooo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We arrived in Isla Roatan at Mahogany Bay on a Carnival Cruise in December 2012. Based on Tripadvisor reviews, we chose not go on a ship approved excursion. Instead, we walked through the shopping plaza at the bay and found an English Speaking cab drive for the day. It was $100 for the day for whomever was in the car. It was money well spent. He drove us to Jungle Top Zipline which is located in an alley near the Port of Roatan. They took us up the hill in a 4x4. We are both in our 40's and had never Ziplined. My girlfriend was nervous stepping off the platform for the first time. By the time we were done, she was Zipping upside down. Our guides were a hoot. Our cab driver told us this was the best Zipline on the island. We were not disappointed. It turned out to be the best day of the cruise. Having a cab to transport us around and give us a history of he island was well worth it. He took us to all sorts of sights we would have missed otherwise.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“More Fun than a Barrel of Monkeys”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Jungle Top does have monkeys that are beautifully clean and fun to play with while you wait your turn for the jungle zip lines. The guides were terrific! Our youngest "flyer" was only 6, and I am no athlete, but we felt perfectly safe. It is a very short walk from the cruise pier and quite reasonable. It was a family adventure, and we all had a lot of fun.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, WI
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Easy course with some shaky platforms - awesome guides!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The reason behind a 4 versus 5 on this review is that the platforms were in need of more support AND considering how high you start, some of the lines could be longer and more exciting.

That said, we booked this as part of Henry's Zip and Dip tour. We had a private guide for the 2 of us who made us feel very safe (platforms, on the other hand, sheesh!). His name was William and he was very friendly and took a bunch of pictures with our camera during our adventure. The course includes some 18 lines, but none of them were very long or very fast - we had a better time in Puerto Vallarta. That said, it was fun and I felt safe enough to do some of the stunts that Williams was doing.

After your Zipline part, they take you to their little private zoo where you get to see a toucan and a few other animals. The monkeys are outside and are able to climb all over you - and these two guys were very friendly! One even got a bottle while he was on my body - so soft and adorable. More pictures with our camera by this guide.

On the ship afterward, we were talking with other guests who did the Pirates course, and they said all of those platforms were much safer, but the courses sounded quite similar. They did not get the monkey encounter that we did, so I would strongly urge you to book this operator based on that encounter alone!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Top Zipline Adventure also viewed

 

Been to Jungle Top Zipline Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Top Zipline Adventure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Jungle Top Zipline Adventure to your Saves list