We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Food, Best chef on the island” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Sirena de Camp Bay

La Sirena de Camp Bay
Camp Bay Beach Coordinates: 16. 429630,- 86. 287448 | pasando Paya Bay 3 km, Honduras
8867 5227
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 166 Restaurants in Roatan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Organic, Seafood, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food, Best chef on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have eaten here 3 times. Great drinks, atmosphere and all together a must experience while on the island. Take the time, it's more than worth it!! Definitely recommend the lobster but everything was perfect!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    35
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Jimmy has put together an amazing place. The rum punch is STRONG. Make sure you have a designated driver because seriously, just one of those will knock you out. The apple banana smoothie was great too--make sure it doesn't have rum in it if you are looking for a non-cocktail! The coconut candy is to die for. We bought them out of it before we left. In general this was one of the best meals we had, not just for the remote atmosphere, but the food was awesome. We also tried the lion fish ceviche (fabulous) and the grouper and yellow-tail. We preferred the grouper. All in all a wonderful place to visit!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Drinks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed on the East End of the island a couple weeks ago and I wish we would have tried this place sooner so we could have gone more than once. They serve up great food and fabulous drinks. The owner, I believe his name is Jimmy, is very welcoming and gave us suggestions on what to order. Of course we had to try their famous Rum Punch and Ceviche. Both are delicious. As everyone else has said, it's a little out of the way, but worth the drive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ceviche was the best thing I have ever eaten.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Pretty far off the beaten path, but so worth it. The ceviche was so amazing. The owner very interesting and helpful. The restaurant is completely on a dock above the ocean.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, United States
1 review
“Best seafood in Roatan”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The "Asylum" was the best venue we visited the entire week in Roatan. Although we stayed in Sandy Bay and made the round trip a 5-hour experience, it was worth every minute. The best seafood on the island with the best over-the-sea views. Only place on the island that advertised Lionfish and it was better than any other fish we had all week.

Very green place also - they consistently rescue conch, turtles, and other local wildlife and re-release. Excellent people with excellent food. And the most peaceful open view at a restaurant you will find.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Sirena de Camp Bay also viewed

 
West End, Roatan
 

Been to La Sirena de Camp Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Sirena de Camp Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.