We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Open Air experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Foster's West Bay

Foster's West Bay
West Bay Beach, Honduras
877-245-5907
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 153 Restaurants in Roatan
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Burlington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Open Air experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

First dining experience in West Bay, and was NOT disappointed. Had the shrimp special with rice, and it was delicious. The service was great and the live Latin music was an added bonus. We loved the open-air dining and the light airy atmosphere. The price was right for the amount of (fresh) food, and the drinks were very good too. Would definitely re-visit Fosters!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    71
    34
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Agreed...best on the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Especially the Lobster Tail Special serves for $12.99!!! Location and the view spectacular. Very clean and well run restaurant on the beach! Our service was excellent!
Everyone, and the owner dropped by our table to say hello, server, all the staff we met were fabulous! And - Entertainment was a lovely surprise!
I took a picture of my dinner! It was fabulous! And quite the excellent value!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend the Lobster Tails at Foster's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The management and staff were very attentive and friendly. We tried the Lobster special and then came back two more times for the shrimp and lobster again even though we were staying at an all inclusive resort. There was entertainment on two of the evenings - the Latin band was terrific! We will definitely come back to Roatan to enjoy meals at Foster's.

The four ladies from Canada.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good local type food, slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Spent the day in West Beach and had a lovely brunch here. The typical local plate of tortilla filled with eggs and cheese, fried plantains, and black beans with rice was very good. A bit slow in the service department as we were about the only one eating. The view of the ocean is beautiful with all the blues against the white sugar sand. Yes there are cats, but they do help keep the vermin down as this is a tropical place.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Lobster”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Loved the lobster & the view! My wife thought the place was romantic, and the staff treated us as though we were their family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foster's West Bay also viewed

 

Been to Foster's West Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foster's West Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.