We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every meal was delicious- staff is great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Foster's West Bay

Foster's West Bay
West Bay Beach, Honduras
877-245-5907
Improve this listing
Ranked #65 of 168 Restaurants in Roatan
Cuisines: Caribbean
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Every meal was delicious- staff is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were staying at Fosters for our vacation, but we travelled around a bit to other restaurants at first. After a few tries at other places down the beach, we ended up eating almost every meal at Fosters. We found the quality and the service much better. They have quite a selection of appetizers and entrees- fresh fish, lobster, shrimp conch, and the BEST ceviche we have ever had. And definately the best breakfast menu we found. Great blended drinks and specials. And very COLD Beer. The 2 for 1 rum punches were excellent, had a few too many of those! The staff was very friendly and gave us great service.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    73
    40
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another very good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We were the only customers in the place, a bad omen, but not so. The food, atmosphere, and service were all very good. Everyone was eager to please despite the lack of business. This place is worth a shot.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
205 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Loved the lobster tail! Nice place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Our first time in Roatan. We tried few places near by like beachs, argentinian place, banarama.. That was the best from those.. I had the lobster tails and i loved. My friend liked the snapper grilled and her wife the spageti with chicken. We went there twice for lunch and we liked. Service was very good.. The only issue i had is that the credit card charging processwas broken and i had to pay in cash.. Next year we will return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Salmon, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Overall very good food and great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I enjoyed the lobster special my first night here and it was wonderful and great bargain. The Friday fish special was my favorite and the best fish I had on island, perfectly cooked. I had it grilled to perfection! Vegetables were not always cooked as well as the main dish but overall I choose to eat here most nights of my last trip. It was simply hard to beat.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hullofatime
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fun place for live music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Swing chairs, great drinks and a band! Had a great night there with a conga line!!
The service was good, fun place to go.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foster's West Bay also viewed

 

Been to Foster's West Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Foster's West Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.