We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Theris Dixon's Isla Roatan day tours

Theris Dixon's Isla Roatan day tours
Honduras
504 9849-9411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 178 Activities in Roatan
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

We recently visited Roatan on a cruise. We contracted with Theris Dixon who took us over to the West Bay Area to go diving. She was an excellent guide as we drove the 30 minutes to the other side of the island. Next time I would book directly with Theris as show knows the island and what it has to offer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    9
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
txyz
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Cruise to Belize? Dixon tours is a great choice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

If you are looking for a great day trip when visiting Roatan you cant go wrong with Theris Dixon. She is a native Roatan resident and knows everything about the island-and a lot of fun as well! She was our personal tour guide, taking us to the excellent zip line place(complete with funny, enthusiastic guides, pet monkeys and cold Salva Vida beer) and then on a local's tour of Roatan. We ended up at a really nice, laid back little resort on the banks of a small inlet that had it's own coral reef, a good restaurant, a cool swimming/diving platform made from an old sailboat (a kid favorite) and our own personal waiter that looked after our every need. And no crowd! It was the highlight of the entire cruise at a price well below the cattle call tours sold on the ship. Never a worry about getting back to the ship on time- Theris was totally knowledgeable about the ways of the cruise ships and had us back at the terminal with ample time to do a bit of shopping before it was time to casually stroll back to the ship. A super day-especially for couples, families with school aged kids or (like us) families with teens. When teens are never bored or complaining, you know it was an interesting and cool "tour".

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had an absolutely wonderful day with our guide....everything went smoothly, took us where we wanted to go, and would highly recommend this private day with Carla. Couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We were greeted by Theris at the designated meeting point where she introduced us to our wonderful driver Carla. She knows all the ins & outs of the island and took us to the zip line as our first stop. There was no one in line as she got us there before the group tours. We then went to the monkey zoo and then on to an afternoon of hanging out at the beach, snacking on fresh seafood and beer. The snorkeling was great right from the beach and we had a wonderful time. Carla always pre-cooled the van about 10 minutes before moving on to the next adventure and was extremely polite and knowledgeable. She got us back to the ship with plenty of time to do a little shopping. Well worth the costs and highly recommended.

Bill, Dawn, Amanda, Olivia & William Freeman

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Theris Dixon Wild Side of Roatan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Had a great tour with Theris Dixon's Walk on the Wild Side of Roatan. My wife and I enjoyed having a private driver and getting away from all the other cruisers for the day. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. We enjoyed seeing the island and the monkey park was a lot of fun. We asked to stop at Half Moon Bay for lunch and snorkeling and were really glad we did. The only negative was that I didn't really feel that the website's description that "you're the boss." It seems you are the boss in determining how long you stay at the predetermined stops. Our driver was reluctant to take us to a requested stop until we offered to cover the extra gas that this stop would use. All in all, we really enjoyed our day on Roatan and would use Theris again if ever back on Roatan.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theris Dixon's Isla Roatan day tours also viewed

 

Been to Theris Dixon's Isla Roatan day tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theris Dixon's Isla Roatan day tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.