We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can go with Dixon Tours” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Theris Dixon's Isla Roatan day tours

Theris Dixon's Isla Roatan day tours
Honduras
504 9849-9411
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #82 of 165 Tours & Activities in Roatan
Attraction details
Thierstein
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“You can go with Dixon Tours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

It was not a bad thing to find Theris Dixon on the net an to do a trip on Roatan with this company. After a short walk we found or driver David immediately and went into his car and he cruised us all around Roatan and showed us everything. It was no problem, when we wanted to make a stop or stay at a special place for a longer time. We had a wonderful day and had be glad that we did not book this trip from the cruise-company. And by the way Roatan is NOT dangerous, if your Rolex and jewels are staying in the safe deposit of your ship, but that should anyway be clear.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    10
    4
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“fantastic idea to book with Theris Dixon!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We arrived (me + my 2 sons of 18 and 16) by MSC ship Poesia in Roatan on december 26, 2012. By mail I had arranged everything with Theris in adavance.The driver (24 years old, nice and bright!) was there to wait for us, he explained many things about the island and took us around all day. Very good the fishing (we cought 4 small tuna fish)+ snorkelling (the captain took us in a fantastic place for fish+corals), 3 hours in total,US $210,00, organized by Theris as well.Where we got off the boat we had lunch in a restaurant on the beach -very nice, very good food and service.Then, with the driver, we finished the island tour and passed through the market. Finally we went around ( the shops + duty free shops) before going on the ship again. We optimized our few hours in Roatan-beautiful island!- and Theris was very helpful and kind!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
103 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Nice private tour of the island with Carmel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We did a private tour with Carmel who took us to the Iguana and monkey parks and to West beach (no fee to get in), shopping and who located a fantastic resturant (Gio's) for seafood and who also took plastic. Her tour was in her private car and she drove slow so you could see everything. The only time she spead was to get us back in time for our cruise ship (thank you Carmel). The tour is worth the price because all the points of interest are spread out, plus it is at your pace if you are a small family or group. I would do thsi again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orofino, id
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun day with a great guide”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Wow! What a treat to have our very own private guide for the dAy. Enry took greAt care of us today. First,he drove us to a high place so we could take some photos and give some business to the locals. He listened to what our interests were and made suggestions. Then he would hook us up with the people who could fulfil our wants. We wanted to snorkel and had a great time with our 1 to 3guide checking out the amazing reef! Ok...the boat was not fancy but it took
Us to a great place on the reef where we saw many fish. Enry negotiated a great price for us and helped us with everything. My husband is handicapped and enry helped to get him in And out of the van at several stops? My husband is not in a wheel chair but he is not steady on his
feet. Ok.....so you may have to go up the hill to find these folks, or take a $4.taxi ride BUT. They are worth it. Thank you Enry for an amazing day on the island!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Theris Dixon Tours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I booked a private island and zip lining tour with Theris Dixon. She actually met us for the tour. Theris knew our name and that made me feel very welcome. Our driver took us around the island and pointed out a number of things to see along the way. The zip lining experience was fantastic. We had zip lined before in Antigua but this was even more fun. First, we had two guides that went along with us, one in front and one in the back. This again made us feel safe and secure. The guide who went in front was there to help us at the end of each zip line but he was also there to take photos for us with our own camera. The tour site also had their own photographer but we got the best photos from our own camera. The two boys were excellent and even convinced me to do a "Superman" zip when I actually soared through the air for an entire zip segment. That was almost too great to describe. Our tour driver drove us back to our ship and we were sorry to leave Roatan. This company is a private one and was about 1/2 the cost of the cruise ship price for the exact same trip. Well almost, our private guide took us to alot more stops than the cruise group got. I recommend you try Theris Dixon next time you cruise to Roatan.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theris Dixon's Isla Roatan day tours also viewed

 

Been to Theris Dixon's Isla Roatan day tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theris Dixon's Isla Roatan day tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.