We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for a better experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Shore Zipline

South Shore Zipline
West Bay Road | Roatan Bay Islands, Honduras
504 9967-1381
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #16 of 152 activities in Roatan
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We offer 11 zip-lines and 13 platforms through the jungle. This is a tour design for adventure seekers of all ages with great views and long zips.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Naples, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for a better experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

These guys were awesome. Alvin was our driver to the place where we'd be zip lining and instead of allowing the drive to be boring, he made it into a fabulous island tour and even stopped to let us take photos at the more beautiful spots. He was sweet and extremely funny. The guys at the actual zip lines were great!! They explained everything to us, made sure we were safe and helped us have the best experience possible. I can't say enough good things about this company. Book with confidence!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    22
    6
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sun city Center
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Zip ever would definitely do this one again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

The guides were great and made sure we were all safe. they let us do it upside down and even took pictures for us. It was a great time would go it again.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This was a great trip. With 13 platforms and 11 lines, this beat out anything the cruise line was offering. We booked prior to departure and couldn't have been happier. The staff was great and let our group do and number of tricks. We also had opportunities to take pictures. At one point, they take your picture as your come down the longest line. You can see them when you get back. They are very reasonably priced at $10 for all your pictures on CD up to 5 people. After the zipline, we went to a beach to relax and also received a free drink. Yeah!!!!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Favorite part of my trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I absolutely loved my zip lining experience with South Shore. The guides make sure that you have a great time, but it's always safety first. Even though it started pouring down the rain during our adventure, we had a wonderful time. It was awesome that the staff was willing to take photos and let you try going upside down. I never felt rushed. Beautiful views as well! We also did the eco-walk and got to see some plants and wildlife up close and personal. There were lots of neat bridges we crossed.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
1 review
“Awesome adventure and great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Highly recommend this experience. the staff was patient and courteous. Had a blast and will definitely be back again!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Shore Zipline also viewed

 
Roatan, Bay Islands
Roatan, Bay Islands
 

Been to South Shore Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Shore Zipline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added South Shore Zipline to your Saves list