We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of South Shore Zipline

South Shore Zipline
West Bay Road | Roatan Bay Islands, Honduras
504 9967-1381
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$50*
and up
Ranked #27 of 178 Activities in Roatan
Type: Tours, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer 11 zip-lines and 13 platforms through the jungle. This is a tour design for adventure seekers of all ages with great views and long zips.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Salt Lake City, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was such a blast! I was a little nervous being I am scared of heights, but all it took was one zip line for me to forget that. This was so much fun. Edward the Great was out guide and he was very nice and helpful. I couldn't believe how many zip lines they had. It was like it kept going and goind and I didn't want it to end. I didn't know what to expect as far as equipment and harnesses go, but these guys know what they are doing. They are all about safety. This tour is great for all ages. You have to go and when you do, try the Superman or upside down positions. A lot of fun! Don't forget to see Bingo the monkey. So stinkin' cute!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    27
    6
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic Tour for Kids and Adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was one of the best things we did on Roatan. There are 12 zip lines that make their way from the crest of the island down to the ocean. If you don´t want to zip it, you can (for a reduced fee) walk the pathway down to the end of line, crossing some suspension bridges, and admiring the flora and fauna. I had called and was told no waiting and $40 for adults, $35 for kids. When we got there, they said $45 but quickly honored the price when I reminded them I had just phoned. The guides were great at giving some training and interacted well with the kids. They also carried one of our cameras and took fantastic photos and videos for us. Don´t miss this attraction!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Had a blast at South Shore Zip Line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We booked our zip line adventure through our hotel. The shuttle arrived at the front door to take us to the venue. Along the way the driver took the time to explain to us what we had to look forward to. We were greeted by Jerod and Harry, who were fantastic! They spent extra time with us to make sure we were comfortable, ensured everything was done safely and securely, and even helped us do some "tricks" along the lines, such as inverting upside down, and Superman. We had such a great time. Important to note is that this facility has a double cable system, with emergency brakes on each line. The platforms are secure, steady and very safe. Definitely worth every penny.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We booked this excursion through shoreexcursionsgroup.com. We took this excursion on a cruise that docked at Roatan for a day. We had no problem finding the guide when we got off the ship. The guide was very courteous and told us all about the island on the way to the zip line. They did a good job explaining how the zip line works and what not to do. It was pretty easy. Zip lining over the jungle was amazing!! There was some climbing and physical activity involved but even my 62 year old father in law with bad knees made it just fine. If you want a relaxing vacation then stay on the boat and read a book by the pool. If you want fun then go zip lining!! After we were done the offered pics at a very reasonable price. After the zip line our guide tool us to a beautiful beach. He gave the group the option of spending the rest of our time on the beach or leaving early and exploring the island more. He ended up taking us to a local dive restaurant where I tried the local favorite...iguana! He took us to some shops and showed us more of the island which wasn't actually part of the excursion on paper. He got us back to the ship on time. This was the highlight of our vacation! If you go to Roatan you have to do this!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great time on the zip line!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Second trip to South Shore on our most recent visit to the island and was full of great times yet again! Wish our guide was better taking photos like last time, but guides were great none the less!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed South Shore Zipline also viewed

 

Been to South Shore Zipline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage South Shore Zipline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.