We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victor Bodden Cave Tubbing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bodden Tours

Bodden Tours
Sandy Bay, Honduras
504-9910-5217
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 178 Activities in Roatan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bodden Tours strives to make your trip to Roatan memorable and unique. There's lots to do, let us create a special tour just for you, featuring a private guide/vehicle for your group on our Best of Roatan Tour, Mayan Jungle Canopy Zip-n-Dip Group Excursion, Offshore Snorkeling or Fishing trip, or simply roundtrip transport to West Bay Beach. Don't forget Victor's Monkey Business...spend up-close time with monkeys, parrots and other island animals!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Victor Bodden Cave Tubbing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This tour is awesome and a great value at the same time. Victor's staff are humorous, knowledgeable and lots of fun. It was a fun filled day and we learned a lot too. It included a nice meal at the end of the day and all the rum punch you could handle. Outstanding Value.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,192
    123
    41
    17
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
carribbeantina271
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“2nd time is a charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This tour was myself and my cousin. We booked the Sun and Fun tour and it ended up being just 4 of us on the tour. I can say this was one of my favorite days in any port. It was like we had a private tour. Our guide for the day was Francesco Bodden, very professional and friendly. We toured around the island stopping at a local supermarket where we purchased drinks and I got a homemade pineapple turnover like pastry (Oh my, it was yummy!) He made several stops where we could shop and take many pictures. We went to visit the monkeys and the birds and enjoyed this part very much. We then went to the West End and ended up at West Bay beaches to relax and enjoy some time in the beautiful water. On our way back, we seen the Cameo factory and yes our awesome driver made the stop so we could check it out and yes make a purchase. This tour is not a ship sponsored tour but I would recommend it for anyone. We always felt safe on this tour.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent,very professional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

No deposit required, easy to find, professional drivers(ours was Kenny)with newer clean air conditioned vehicles. Took us to the beach at the Banaarramma which was the hi-lite of our trip. Victor Bodden was easy to deal with and responsive to e-mail. You just cannot go wrong using this company!!!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“The best decision on this trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We've booked with Victor Bodden tours in November for our trip in march. I've requested Rick as our driver and he was INCREDIBLE!!!! At the exist of the port you should just walk down the hill it's about 5 min walk. There Rick was waiting for us. We took the big van with air cond. and he told us we were the boss !!! We ask him to stop at a pharmacy, buy water, and bring us to a nice resort for snorkelling and beach. During our stay at the beach he was looking at our stuff, We went for snorkelling, he was still there waiting for us, helping with the locals, telling us where to buy souvenirs for cheap....Just the best tour ever. He also planed enough time for us to come back to the ship and be sure we were on time. Thanks Again Rick !!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“2013 Tour”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We had a wonderful enough guide and saw a lot of the island. However, our tour was all about making us feel sorry for the guide, which earned him a larger than appropriate tip. Also, the zip line here is a cheesy set up on the owner's pasture. Hardly what you think of as a tropical excursion. And if you look at the animals without a ticket, the operators are very rude in telling you to go buy one. In addition, we were taken to a "great place for lunch" which turned out to be closed, but they brought out some things to the buffet for us to manage. It was a friend's of his and totally only took us here for that reason. Our guide also managed to get a free lunch from the other couple with us. Very disappointing. Once we reached the peak of a hill and saw the view we were encouraged to shop the vendors located there so we could leave. Bodden tours is all about the owner and not the customers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bodden Tours also viewed

 

Been to Bodden Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bodden Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.