We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Bar, Great German Beer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Manati Bar & Restaurant

Manati Bar & Restaurant
El Bight, GJA, Honduras
97146570
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 restaurants in Guanaja
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bar, Great German Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Nice atmosphere, friendly staff and owners. Wear bug spray or risk sand flies. We enjoyed the dark German beer ($4 I think) and it was great to chat with the owners.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    22
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
College Station, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GERMANY in HONDURAS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Pool tables and German food/beer!! Delightful!! The beer they carried reminded me of time I spent in Munich and Berlin! Delicious!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent German Food and Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Enjoyed a great German Beer with Jaeger Schnitzel and Spaetzle at Manati Bar and Restaurant. The group was friendly and fun. Annette and Klaus run a great place for meals, billards and music.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Ceiba, Honduras
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food, great drinks, great hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I liked the Schnitzel, the schweinsbraten, the sauerkraut, the fish, the fillet Claus found for us and for sure we liked Anettes drinks and conversations.
the only thing we didn t like was leaving their palce

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Evening out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Staying at G&C's Clearwater Paradise, we had an afternoon out after diving, doing the shopping first, then a quick visit to Graham's Place, then to Manati for an evening meal. Be prepared, they do huge portions! As I lived in Germany for years, this was a special treat as the owners are from there, & the food is part German, part Honduran, so I thoroughly enjoyed my Scnitzel, german potato salat and saurkraut along with the great hospitality.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manati Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Guanaja, Bay Islands
Guanaja, Bay Islands
 

Been to Manati Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manati Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.