We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GERMANY in HONDURAS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manati Bar & Restaurant

Manati Bar & Restaurant
El Bight, GJA, Honduras
+504 9714-6570
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Restaurants in Guanaja
Price range: $7 - $12
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
College Station, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GERMANY in HONDURAS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Pool tables and German food/beer!! Delightful!! The beer they carried reminded me of time I spent in Munich and Berlin! Delicious!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent German Food and Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Enjoyed a great German Beer with Jaeger Schnitzel and Spaetzle at Manati Bar and Restaurant. The group was friendly and fun. Annette and Klaus run a great place for meals, billards and music.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Ceiba, Honduras
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great food, great drinks, great hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I liked the Schnitzel, the schweinsbraten, the sauerkraut, the fish, the fillet Claus found for us and for sure we liked Anettes drinks and conversations.
the only thing we didn t like was leaving their palce

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwich
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Evening out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Staying at G&C's Clearwater Paradise, we had an afternoon out after diving, doing the shopping first, then a quick visit to Graham's Place, then to Manati for an evening meal. Be prepared, they do huge portions! As I lived in Germany for years, this was a special treat as the owners are from there, & the food is part German, part Honduran, so I thoroughly enjoyed my Scnitzel, german potato salat and saurkraut along with the great hospitality.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Great food drink, wonderful owners,
Pool table and music...fun times
Check it out,,,,we loved the whole place

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manati Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Guanaja, Bay Islands
Guanaja, Bay Islands
 

Been to Manati Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manati Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.