We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome diving!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dive Time

Dive Time
Guanaja Island | Coral Bay Dive Resort, Honduras
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 3 Attractions in Guanaja
Type: Other
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: full service diving and excursion operator serving Guanaja hotels and resorts,...Hotel Guanaja, LaGiralda, Miller Hotel, Alexander's, the TYHOUSE, Bo's, Dunbar Rock, Graham's,
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Awesome diving!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Diving with Dive Time on Guanaja was a great experience. Myself and a group of friends used Bill while diving for a week in Guanaja during August. We did 2-3 dives a day and dove every side of the island. Bill was a great dive master and very knowledgeable about each dive site. We used two different dive boats, The Nimitz and The Panga. The Nimitz is a 45ft dive boat with a large covered deck on the back. This was a great boat. It was easy to get in and out, and even had a grill which cooked great hamburgers for lunch. The Panga is a large fast boat which we used to dive Barbaret, a remote island between Guanaja and Roatan.

The diving was second to none. Guanaja has pristine coral reefs, some of the best in the Caribbean and lots of fish. Each dive site offered a different experience, lots of dives with no currents, some drift driving, some canyon diving, and wreck dive.

I had a wonderful experience and would recommend Dive Time and diving in Guanaja to anyone.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York, United States
1 review
“Great Diving with Bill Blakey in a diving paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

I spent a week on Guanaja diving on many different dive sites, 14 dives in 5 days. The topography is varied but breathtaking on all sides of the island. Peter, our captain, found the best dive sites without fail, and Bill took us through great swim-throughs, underwater canyons, hidden passages and along breathtaking walls, all in a very relaxed and pleasant way. Each dive was a great experience, and Bill makes sure that you can enjoy it on your own pace, for as long as your tank lasts!

Guanaja is a diving paradise, and Bill Blakey is a great dive guide, I highly recommend both!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Diving!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

What a great place to dive and great way to dive. Guanaja has pristine coral reefs with a great diversity of underwater topography. Guanaja offers four distinct diving areas - so unlike many islands, you can dive almost any day because weather is much less of a factor.

Bill is great to dive with. He's always safe and never hurries a dive. These are not your 40 minute drop and go back up at minute 40. If you have an hour of air, Bill will stay down and dive for the full hour.

I'm a PADI Instructor and would recommend Bill to any of my friends or students!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Bill is the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had an wonderful time diving with Bill Blakey of Dive Time while we stayed at La Giralda Resort. He provided everything (we only had to bring our masks) so it was all very easy and fun like it should be.
Bill is also an excellent teacher - personable and very patient - he was able to take our teenage son from beginner to experienced open water diver in just a few days. Thanks to Bill we dove Black Rock together as a family - an experience we will never forget.
We highly recommend Dive Time!!!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing exotic getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2011

Loved the staff, the food was out of this world. They make you feel like a King who has everything at his disposal. Did not like that I had to leave! hahaha

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dive Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dive Time, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.