We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great restaurant ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Las Lagartijas Restaurante Y Tienda

Las Lagartijas Restaurante Y Tienda
Tzam chichum | In Front of the Hotel Bambu, Santiago Atitlan, Guatemala
+502 5995 6552
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Asian, Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Las Lagartijas Restaurante takes pride in that everything we serve is homemade right down to our condiments. We have a varied Menu which includes vegetarian and vegan options. We are large enough to serve you yet small enough to care.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great restaurant ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The best nachos ever!!!! HOMEMADE!! The best quality for the money. Loved this place!! I recommend this place 100%.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don Barbara B, Owner at Las Lagartijas Restaurante Y Tienda, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks! We love serving you and your group. You are all so great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Vegan-friendly Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

LOVED the vegan version of the taco salad. Lovely little open-air spot; friendly owners; delicious homemade jams, etc., available for purchase.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don Barbara B, Owner at Las Lagartijas Restaurante Y Tienda, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
It was our pleasure having you visit our little gem. Hope to see you in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Hard to beat the food, the price is great and it is just a very friendly laid back place. No suit and tie needed, the local characters that come through range from the local Mayans to fellow travelers and medical volunteers from the local hospital. It all adds to the ambience of this small but hugely friendly place. The owners Don & Barb welcome everyone and its a not miss on your Guatemalan adventure.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don Barbara B, Owner at Las Lagartijas Restaurante Y Tienda, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks so much for believing in us. With people like you we will grow. But not to much. Want to keep the cosy feeling. Love you two and see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Have eaten here five times this trip. Wonderful food, people, and atmosphere. Highly recommend stopping in if you are here in Santiago!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don Barbara B, Owner at Las Lagartijas Restaurante Y Tienda, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Lots of new things on the menu. Sure we will be seeing you soon. Thanks for your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

The owners are incredibly warm and friendly.. the food is incredible. I highly recommend this place! On this side of the lake, options are limited and to have a place that delivers or provides quality food to go is rare. A lot of vegetarian options and always good energy inside.. Absolutely love it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don Barbara B, Owner at Las Lagartijas Restaurante Y Tienda, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thanks so much for your review. Always a pleasure to see you smiling face. Safe travels and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Lagartijas Restaurante Y Tienda also viewed

Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 
Santiago Atitlan, Lake Atitlan
Santiago Atitlan, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to Las Lagartijas Restaurante Y Tienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Las Lagartijas Restaurante Y Tienda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.