We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food & huge portions & excellent service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Posada

Posada
Apto 1, Santiago Atitlan, Guatemala
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Continental
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brogue, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best food & huge portions & excellent service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I became friends with all the waitstaff they were so kind & friendly! I eat all my meals at the Posada when I am there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    24
    10
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food for reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

They have killer guacamole, quesadillas, breakfast sandwiches with thick bacon, and homemade ice cream!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua, Guatemala
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious and Local”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I had breakfast lunch and dinner here. The blue corn pancakes with macadamia nut syrup were delicious and very rich. Had the mixed tacos for lunch and fettucini alfredo for dinner. All around good and made with mostly local ingredients.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“I love this place, don't go if you are in a hurry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

One of my favorite restaurants to go to. The atmosphere is lovely, a stone lodge with high ceilings and big old wooden beams. The food is excellent. My favorite is the homemade vanilla ice cream with macadamia nuts, but all their food is quite good.
At times the service is painfully slow, we were there last week and the only ones in the dining room, and were waiting a very long time, even for something to drink. Overall though, the service is average to good. The food and atmosphere more than make up for it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Paltz, New York
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great location, good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

The rooms look intriguing, but all I did was eat. Beautiful dining room and good food. I ate there a couple of times and the service ran hot and cold.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posada also viewed

Santiago Atitlan, Lake Atitlan
Santiago Atitlan, Lake Atitlan
 
Santiago Atitlan, Lake Atitlan
Santiago Atitlan, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to Posada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.