We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Loco

Cafe Loco
zona2 Cafe Loco Av. Santander Norma Nally | Panajachel, Solola, Panajachel 07010, Guatemala
+502 4704 3588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 49 Restaurants in Panajachel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My daughter and I went here at least twice daily during our visit. A definite don't miss in Panajachel. I regret having to visit coffee shops back in the States

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geseke, Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cool place, very good coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I dropped in there by accident, ordered an iced Latte. And since they had no WIFI I got to really enjoy it. I also had a nice conversation with the guy behind the bar.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Viejo de Talamanca, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Coffee Bar in Central America”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Fantastically tasty, fresh coffee drinks done to perfection in a great setting. Best latte I have ever had, hands down. If you are traveling through Lake Atitlan and like coffee, you gotta to to Cafe Loco. Everything here from the decor to the beans done with mindfulness and love.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best coffee I ever had, period!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

This place is a must, even if you don't drink coffee. The different coffees that are made here and the freshness of the coffee is stunning. We went here a few times, had some of the best latte's and coffees and best of all - the drip coffee which is freshly grind and drips into your cup right in front of you. The smell of it is insane!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“THe BEST coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Unbelievable coffee in an unexpected setting. Each drink painfully poured slowly by an expert barista and the Massai Roast I brought home was delicious.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Loco also viewed

Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to Cafe Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Loco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.