We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this coffee shop!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cross Roads Cafe

Cross Roads Cafe
0-27 Calle del Campanario, Panajachel, Guatemala
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 40 restaurants in Panajachel
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: This is one of the most popular coffee shops in Panajachel especially with the ex-pat population.
Restaurant details
Description: This is one of the most popular coffee shops in Panajachel especially with the ex-pat population.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this coffee shop!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The coffee was absolutely delicious... some of the best coffee I've ever had! The owner was very welcoming and entertaining while making our coffee. Visiting Crossroads Cafe was a fun and delicious experience. I only wish I would have bought more coffee beans to bring home with me.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    57
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panajachel
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best coffee in Guatemala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Mike and Adele find the best small batches of coffee to buy, then they roast them daily. Better than Starbucks and fresher!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kusadasi, Turkey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Mike the owner is lovely has a great way of seeing life!
He buy guatemalan coffee before it is exported so the Guatemalans can enjoy it and at a fair price!
Here we had coffee with tourists and with people from Pana.
The carrot cake is delicious!
A great place with a great owner!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
572 reviews 572 reviews
354 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
385 helpful votes 385 helpful votes
“As good as ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I walk in this place and feel like I arrived home.
The coffee is flavorful, the treats are sweet, and the conversation is welcoming.
Thanks for getting my coffee packed and ready to ship home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing coffee and cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Incredible carrot cake, great coffee and super friendly and genuine service/ owners.
Expect slightly higher prices for cake than in some other places, but definitely expect quality that's the best you've had even compared to places back home.
They roast their own beans, have several varieties available for purchase, and are happy to show you all the equipment and answer any questions, which was really lovely and interesting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cross Roads Cafe also viewed

Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan

Been to Cross Roads Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cross Roads Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.