We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As good as ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cross Roads Cafe

Cross Roads Cafe
0-27 Calle del Campanario, Panajachel, Guatemala
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Panajachel
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Guatemalan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Breakfast, Brunch
Description: This is one of the most popular coffee shops in Panajachel especially with the ex-pat population.
Chicago
Level Contributor
643 reviews
409 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
“As good as ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I walk in this place and feel like I arrived home.
The coffee is flavorful, the treats are sweet, and the conversation is welcoming.
Thanks for getting my coffee packed and ready to ship home.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    11
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing coffee and cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Incredible carrot cake, great coffee and super friendly and genuine service/ owners.
Expect slightly higher prices for cake than in some other places, but definitely expect quality that's the best you've had even compared to places back home.
They roast their own beans, have several varieties available for purchase, and are happy to show you all the equipment and answer any questions, which was really lovely and interesting.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbiaville, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Caffe porfavor.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Only stopped in for coffee and loved it. It has the best cup in town. The staff was friendly and wasn´t bothered at all that I was there for a long time reading my book. Next time I come back I hope to try some of the treats they have.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panajachel, Guatemala
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A magical little place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Having a coffee at the Crossroads always brightens up my day. All coffee varieties are excellent, and the bartender is the tip of the cake! I LOVE the Cheesecake, Best in Town, and the Carrot Cake, my mouth waters at the thought of them.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panajachel, Solola, Guatemala
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heavenly aroma”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Best coffee roaster in town! Don't miss the cheesecake and other yummy deserts to go along with your coffee (or, tea),

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cross Roads Cafe also viewed

Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
Panajachel, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to Cross Roads Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cross Roads Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.