We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great view and you won't be disappointed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardines del Lago

Save Saved
You added Jardines del Lago to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jardines del Lago
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Monterrey, Panajachel, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in Panajachel
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
“Great location, great view and you won't be disappointed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

5 night stay @ $53 a night. Previous reviews on the money. Very comfortable bed and great view of lake from 2nd floor rooms. Modern boutique bathroom with hot water with good pressure. Free water and shampoo. Short safe walk to main street and both boat docks. Free breakfast does the trick. Limited choice but pancakes and an omelette station usually get you out of trouble. Staff very helpful and friendly. Chef made pancakes for me the 2nd day without being asked when they were not on the menu. Also arranged bike with one of the staff to take some photos on the last morning which was a nice value add. Only fault was the wifi which was spasmodic at best and did not always work in the room. Overall one of the better hotels stayed at on my travels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteljardinesdellago, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Jardines del Lago, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
Good day.
Thanks for your comments, we look forward to your visit again, regarding the WiFi signal our technician has already solved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    43
    10
    5
    2
See reviews for
14
35
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

We enjoyed our staying in jardines del lago very much.
The all place is sooo beautiful and well kept by the dedicated staff.
The location is great- right on the lake, and few minutes walk from the main street (to my opinion it's much better off the main street).
The rooms are well decorated, huge bed, nice bathroom, TV.
Breakfast included and very nice.
The amazing staff always smiling and very helpful.
Only thing to change- The lights in the room wasn't strong enough so it was a bit too dark.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

This is THE best place to stay in all of Pana. Beautiful views, perfect location. Nice rooms. We did take away and brought some food and wine to our room one night and sat on the balcony (try and get a second floor room!!!). Perfect dinner. Breakfast was included and was quite good. As for location, off the beaten path but really easy, quick access to everything including the busy shopping streets and the docks for trips to the other pueblos. Everyone on the staff was nice, polite and courteous. Did not have dinner in their restaurant so cannot comment on food other then breakfast. Five star experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteljardinesdellago, Manager at Jardines del Lago, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
We are delighted that your stay was to your liking and leave us comments encourage us to continue to strive to continue to meet our future guests and it's a shame that has not consumed in our restaurant because we have also a tasty meal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

This is a beautifully located hotel, right on the lake with lovely gardens and wonderful views over several volcanoes. We had asked for room 201, and got it, but while passing room 204 we saw that it had a really large bed so asked to change. It was a very comfortable bed, too. They set up a buffet for breakfast the first morning; it was magical to sit outside in the sunshine with that great view. We booked a lake tour through the hotel, and the boat came to pick us up from the hotel's own pier.Wifi worked well, and was free. The staff were friendly and eager to please. Umbrellas were available for those wet afternoons.

Room Tip: Second floor. Room 204 has a huge comfortable bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteljardinesdellago, Guest Relations Manager at Jardines del Lago, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Guests are kings, and thus deserve king beds!
Everybody gets these special attentions in Jardines del Lago, whether it's about choosing your room, having your breakfast, lunch or dinner wherever you want (restaurant, terrace or garden), and special attention when planning private excursions.
Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night on april 21, 2012 and I fell in love with Panajachel! This hotel is the best hotel with affordable prices, I traveled with my mother and sister and we loved the service, the rooms were very clean the garden was well kept. The breakfast was included when we paid the room and they have a buffet with delicious Guatemalan food. They treated us very good and always asked if we were comfortable or needed something. I will defininetly visit again soon. The view was the best! Look no more! Give this place a chance and I assure you won't regret it. :)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteljardinesdellago, Public Relations Manager at Jardines del Lago, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for such a nice review! Offering a great service to our guests is what we're renowned for and are very proud of it. We're all glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and loved it. The mattresses here are soooo nice, especially if you're used to what usually passes for a mattress in Central America. Between the amazing matress and lake breezes at night, we got the best sleep here. But we didn't come to Atitlan just to sleep, and the hotel was great for helping us arrange our daytime activities. From setting up transportation from the airport which included a visit to Iximche and a leisurely lunch, to giving us suggestions for visiting the neighboring villages on our own using the public lanchas, to arranging a visit to the Solola market and surrounding area, to booking our shuttle onward to Antigua, Salomon and Mauricio were our go-to guys, and always appeared genuinely happy to help. Thanks guys!

The location was fantasic, about two blocks from the main drag and three blocks from either of the public docks, but still secluded feeling. I love being able to walk everywhere, but I also love having peace and quiet at bedtime, and this place gave me both. I would add that breakfast was horrible, but the location meant that we had lots of options for good, inexpensive breakfasts nearby. Between the beds, the location, and the views this hotel was perfect for us, and an amazing value for the rates that they charge.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteljardinesdellago, Guest Relations Manager at Jardines del Lago, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
It's always a real pleasure for us to do our possible so that you stay is the best it can be! The only part I don't get is the breakfast part, given the variety of choice we offer. Anyway, we hope you'll have the opportunity to come to visit Pana again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012 via mobile

Very good hotel in a breathtaking environment. Very cozy rooms with lake view. Unforgettable sunsets, very well-maintained gardens.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteljardinesdellago, Public Relations Manager at Jardines del Lago, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
We´re glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Wish you the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jardines del Lago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines del Lago

Address: Calle Monterrey, Panajachel, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > Panajachel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 hotels in Panajachel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jardines del Lago 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering a beautiful setting on Atitlan Lake, recognized as one of the most beautiful lakes in the world, Hotel y Centro de Convenciones Jardines del Lago has attractive rooms. Set in gardens, it features a restaurant and a terrace with lake views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Jardines del Lago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Del Lago Panajachel, Guatemala - Lake Atitlan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jardines del Lago, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.