We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice gastro experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hacienda Real

Hacienda Real
Zona 10. Majadas, Guatemala City, Guatemala
+(502) 2380-8383
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 278 Restaurants in Guatemala City
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Latin, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: An icon in Guatemala for more than 20 years. We offer the most delicious steaks in the country in a unique and beautiful ambiance That reacreates the colonial haciendas of latin america. Let our excellent staff serve and pamper you in a unique eating experience. A true delight for all the senses.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very nice gastro experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

All around HaciendaRealis very good.

Great menu slection and service.

Food is very good fom steaksto seafood.

Worth a visit

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    190
    112
    21
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always love the Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We often go to Hacienda Real and thought it about time to
write a review in Trip Advisor.

There are many steakhouses in the city but Hacienda Real
is one of he best.

The menu is large and their steaks are always done to perfection.

Seafood is aslo very good.

Service is very good and the ambiance of the various
restaurants is very nice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Always great food, great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

There are many many great steak houses in Guatemala City.
Hacienda Real is one of my favorites because the steaks are
tender, delicious and always prepared to my liking.

Fishfood is also a favorite of mine here.

Prices are good value for the city and service is always
professional.

No matter whay location you go to Hacienda Real is
consistent value, service and quality.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Steaks and Seafood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

The steaks are excellent as well as the seafood which is fresh.Even though this restaurant is in a tourist area, the prices are very reasonable compared to the U.S. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Ask for the free shuttle, call the restaurant and they will pickyou up and they will also return you to your hotel. I would have put 5 stars but my Cesar Salad was not that great. For this level of restaurant you would expect the dressing to be done at the moment. Perhaps I chose a bad option, my friend had a very nice steak.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hacienda Real also viewed

Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
Guatemala City, Guatemala Department
 

Been to Hacienda Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hacienda Real, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.