We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Villa Toscana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hostal Villa Toscana to your Saves list
Hostal Villa Toscana
16 Calle 8-20 zona 13 | Aurora I, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 40 Guatemala City B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with Villa Toscana! The staff was very helpful, friendly and made you feel like you were a part of the family. I can't wait to go back again. Azussana, I hope I said her name correctly was especially helpful and really made our stay amazing.
When I arrived, I arrived with a bad sprain in my wrist from taking my luggage down from the overhead compartment, asked her where I could find a pharmacy to pick up a brace for my wrist and she called the Medics for me which is a free service they offer. They arrived within a half hour, took a look at my wrist and had me bandaged up. I really appreciated the service as it was my 1st day in Guatemala.
We stayed again before our flight home 2 weeks later and again enjoyed the hotel and staff. Thanks for caring and making us feel like family.

Room Tip: we had the suite on the top level, lots of great views from the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    63
    20
    4
    2
See reviews for
33
62
40
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We have been staying at Villa Toscana for many years. They just get better and better. Very friendly, VERY clean, very tastefully decorated and good food. The price of the airport shuttle is included as well. And, we can always count on a reasonable price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice, pleasant surprise. They had a driver waiting for us at the bus terminal. For $75Q we had a taxi ride from the Litegua terminal to the B&B. We had a very nice dinner in their garden. You can order from a menu of Chinese or Mexican and it is comes from a restaurant to your table in about 15 minutes. Didn't get up in time for the included breakfast but loved the place. They speak English and were very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prosser, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We flew in on an evening flight from Flores and needed a convenient, comfortable, reasonably priced place to spend the night before catching our flight to Miami. We could not have been more satisfied with Villa Toscana. Convenient: It is literally no more than a 15 minute walk to the Aurora Airport terminal. Comfortable: the room was very clean, spacious and the bed was the most comfortable we experienced in a month of travel in Guatemala; the interior garden is lush and meticulously manicured, and the breakfast area opening onto it is a delightful place to enjoy the delicious breakfast that is served. But what makes this little gem of a hotel especially comfortable and convenient is the exceptional staff; every member of the staff with whom we had any contact--housekeeper, desk clerks, cook, food server, maintenance staff--everyone was cheerful, friendly,and clearly focused on making our stay as comfortable as possible and on accommodating our every need. A special thank you to Mario, the desk clerk who was so kind and welcoming when we arrived late in the evening along with several other groups. How nice to discover, the next morning when we came down for breakfast and needed to print out boarding passes and arrange transportation to the airport, that Mario was characteristic of everyone else on the staff. If we come through Guatemala City again, we will stay here with pleasure.

Room Tip: The "matrimonial suite" on the third floor is spacious, very well furnished, has a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solola
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was meeting my daughter, who had a late arrival and wanted a safe, comfortable place for us for the night, that was close to the airport. This hotel was perfect! It was clean, nicely furnished and comfortable, quiet, with excellent service. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Villa Toscana is good place to stay. The location is close to the airport and excellent for early morning flights, although a little away from the rest of Guatemala City. The room was clean and the staff were very helpful. I'd recommend this place to family and friends.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights last week. On the positive: Rooms are clean, large had hot water - though not enough to take a real bath in the nice tub. Great breakfast and very helpful, friendly English speaking staff both day and evening. Across the street from the airport and free shuttle there made it very convenient.

On the negative: A military training camp one block away. The drums and loud chants of the soldiers were disturbing. So were the airplanes taking off, landing and the dog nearby barking.
The area is safe because each block is strongly gated and access is through a gate with guards which, while you might be safe, felt like a total prison. Didn't leave the room past 5 PM but Guatemala City is boring so there was nowhere I wanted to go anyway.
I had a friend staying in another city who had a cell phone. The owner made a call to her for me and though it was not a long distance call, charged me 25 cents/minute for the call. It was petty and a rip off knowing it didn't cost them a penny to make that call.

Room Tip: Good place to be if you are flying out early in the morning or arriving late at night. Otherwise, f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
1.3 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#7 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 888 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#4 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 124 reviews
3.8 mi away
Posada Belen Museo Inn
Posada Belen Museo Inn
#6 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hotel Ajau
Hotel Ajau
#25 of 48 in Guatemala City
3.5 of 5 stars 36 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Guatemala
Crowne Plaza Guatemala
#14 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 358 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Inmaculada Hotel
La Inmaculada Hotel
#2 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Villa Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Villa Toscana

Address: 16 Calle 8-20 zona 13 | Aurora I, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hostal Villa Toscana!Since 2007, we are a hostel that offers all the comfort you need to feel at home in Guatemala City.We are known for our friendly service in a family atmosphere.Located in a strategic spot, just 1 minute from the airport and near the major tourist sites and business centres, makes us an attractive place for national and foreign visitors. We offer our guests a pleasant, safe and comfortable stay at a great price. Our goal is to make your stay with us an enjoyable experience!ROOMS AND RATES All our rooms are private and include:• Cable TV• Wireless Internet access• Bathroom with hot water• Shampoo, soap and towelsTYPES OF ROOM RATES• Single: 1 single bed US $ 38.00• Double: 2 single beds US $ 50.00• Triple: 3 single beds US $ 75.00• Matrimonial: 1 king bed US $ 57.00• Suite: 1 king bed, sitting area and terrace US $ 66.00Rate includes:• Taxes 22%• Breakfast: typical guatemalan, continental, american or cereal with milk• Private parking• Illimited internet acces in our guest computer or wireless in all the hostel• Immediate medical assistance service• Transfers airport (Intl. La Aurora) / hostel / airport** Shuttle service is included for up to 3 people from 5:00 am to 9:30 pm, outside these hours is an additional fee of $ 6.00. From 4 people on, we hired a bus for $ 15.00 per trip.We are able to comfortably accommodate up to 28 people.Check in: 15:00 Hrs.Check out: 12:00 Hrs.Payment:• Cash in U.S. dollars or quetzals• Checks in U.S. dollars or quetzals (for national companies only)• Credit card or debit card (6% surcharge)SERVICES • Meals (delivery service, fast and gourmet food)• Hot and cold drinks available at the hostel• Taxi• Tours• Rental cars• Laundry• Luggage storageWhat's Nearby?A 15 minute walk are the Museum of Ethnology, Archaeology, Modern Art, Children's Museum, Aurora Zoo and the Handicraft Market.10 minutes by car, there are the Ixchel and Popol Vuh museums.A 5 minute drive you can visit the Zona Viva, famous for its variety of restaurant bars, coffee shops and business centers.A 15 minute drive you can visit the Historic Center, where are located the National Palace, the Metropolitan Cathedral, Trade Portal and Central Park.We are also near the most famous and modern shopping centers as Miraflores and Oakland Mall, among others. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Villa Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Villa Toscana Hotel Guatemala City
Hostal Villa Toscana Guatemala/Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Villa Toscana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.