We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mariana's Petit Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mariana's Petit Hotel to your Saves list
Mariana's Petit Hotel
20 Calle 10-17 | Zone 13, aurora II, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 38 Guatemala City B&B and Inns
Santa Cruz, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Will stay here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, friendly owners/staff, breakfast included, airport shuttle included. Very happy with my one night stay here. Next time I will be sure to pick up something to eat before arriving, as there is nothing nearby and the available delivery items were mostly fast food. The breakfast the next morning made up for that, though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    14
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
18
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

I really like this place. The bed is so comfortable, better than mine at home. The rooms are clean and nice. The family and staff are more than friendly and accommodating. Free ride to and from airport, free breakfast, free wifi.. It's in protected safe neighborhood right next to airport. Yes you can hear the planes and yes you hear normal family activities, but didn't bother me. Good place to stay for a night while in Guatemala City and then move on.
Not a social scene place though if your into partying or meeting many other travelers. I'm the only one here right now :) but I like reading on their gorgeous terrace with beautiful view of a volcano while I wait for my shuttle onward!

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panajachel, Guatemala
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here when leaving and arriving in Guatemala. Clean rooms and friendly family run B& B. They pick you up at the airport...no charge, and arrange a shuttle to take you to wherever you want visit. I live in Panajachel and like to have an evening to relax after a flight from the States. I'm back home by mid day the next day and I will continue to stay here whenever I'm I'm fly in or out. BTW..breakfast comes withe room.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

The owners provide outstanding service and this hostel is located in a very safe gated/guarded community so you can rest very comfortably. It has a very nice roof deck where you can relax. I was given a ride from the airport and then again to the bus terminal when I was leaving which made my stay very easy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I stayed here for just one night with my boyfriend before our flight out the next afternoon. It is located right next to the airport in a kind of private neighbourhood. It felt very safe and secure. The room was large and very clean. The shower was excellent and there was even a hairdryer next to the sink. We were next to the roof terrace, which was lovely to sit out on in the evening. I don't think there is anything close by but the owner had take away menus and recommended a few to us. She even ordered for us as our spanish was not up to phone conversations! Everyone was really friendly and welcoming, and we even got a free lift to the airport the next day.

Having looked for ages on websites and tripadvisor for affordable and decent accommodation near the airport I believe that this is probably the best you can get for the price. Although only there for one night (probably like most other guests) I felt really comfortable and got an excellent nights sleep ready for the long flight home!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinec, Czech Republic
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Pros:
Got picked up on airport by very friendly Gustavo. My room was spotless clean, hot shower, fast Wi-Fi, tasty filling breakfast and helpful staff. Interior of hostel is old-fashioned design ;) witch I love the most. Definitely recommended to stay here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

The owner is incredibly helpful and kind as is the other staff. The rooms are quite comfortable. Nothing fancy, but perfectly comfortable. The rooftop terrace is an awesome break from the chaos of Guatemala City!!! The only drawback at all is that it is not close to anything other than the airport. It is safe, comfortable, and the owner is so amazingly helpful. For Guatemala City, this place is really awesome for the price!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marianas H, Gerente at Mariana's Petit Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias por sus conceptos, tratamos de servirlos lo mejor que podemos, ponemos todo nuestro amor al trabajo, lamentablemente si es cierto estamso en una zona cerca del aeropuerto, que esa es la ventaja, que para abordar o para llegar en vuelos muy tarde nosotros estamos muy cerca para esperarlos y para llevarlos, aunque la diversiòn no està muy lejos, la zona viva (el area de restaurantes y bares) està a solamente cinco minutos de nosotros, y los museos mas cerca, durante el dìa se puede caminar para llegar a ellos,
Le agradezco nuevamente sus comentarios y esperamos poderlos servir en el futuro, si vienen nuevamente a visitar Guatemala. Que Dios los bendiga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mariana's Petit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariana's Petit Hotel

Address: 20 Calle 10-17 | Zone 13, aurora II, Guatemala City 01013, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mariana's Petit Hotel is a small family-owned and operated bed & breakfast in Guatemala, strategically located close to the International Airport La Aurora Where comfortable rooms and an attentive staff will make you feel right at home. We offers single, double and triple rooms at reasonable rates. All rooms are comfortably furnished and have private bathroom with hot water, Cable TV and phone, internet access, and all prices include breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and Odigeo so you can book your Mariana's Petit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariana's Petit Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mariana's Petit Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.