We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Las Torres

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guatemala City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartamentos Las Torres
Save
You added Apartamentos Las Torres to your Saves list
Avda. Montecarlo S/n | 03500 Benidorm, Guatemala City, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Guatemala City
Scotland
Level Contributor
147 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have stayed here many times....it is a wonderful location for shopping, the staff are all friendly and we feel quite at home. The hotel is interesting being so old and all the rooms different, some better than others, ok the pillows are flat but definitely have NEVER had bed bugs, it is very clean and we have internet and satellite TV, coffee available all day, for the price it is wonderful value and we always stay here when we visit the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    14
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
8
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Atitlan
Level Contributor
170 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This old German built mansion has been converted into a cozy hotel. The building has a maze of hallways and stairways that lead in all directions. Some of the rooms are very nice, others not so great. I would rate this hotel as "2 star". High ratings for keeping their prices low. This place is super popular with the expat crowd looking for a convenient place to stop on their way in or out of town.
Be aware that the low price only applies to one bed. Add another $20 per bed. So it is only a good deal if you are sleeping alone or with a partner. The parking is secure, which is great if you have your own vehicle.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio dulce, guatemala
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Everything good about Las Torres, except the showers, flat pillows, and ill-fitted sheets.
Location is superb for shopping, dining, etc. The staff is helpful and mostly bi-lingual.
Close to various embassies, if you are doing paperwork.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Suecia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

I stayed there for 2 nights, the hotel is old, with a bad smell, and the worst of the worst...THEY HAVE BEDBUGS! No way, never ever coming back to this place. Yes it is true that they well located, but I thing you shold look for another place if you don't want nightmares.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Del Carmen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2008

I liked this place because it was located in the Zona Viva and you
can walk to many places without feeling in danger. It is a little noisy at times but that is anywhere in a Latin American city. The young
people running the hotel were very nice and it is a good value for the
price.

  • Liked — location and value
  • Disliked — city traffic noise
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2007

The best recommendation for this place is the price for the location. But I wouldn't stay there again. The place is like an echo chamber, so you really couldn't sleep well at all. They came to fix my toilet when it wasn't working, but still didn't fix it. The internet is very slow.

The people are very nice, and the place is quite secure. But it's an old building and rather run down. It could really be quite the place with a little work. I haven't been to Xamenek, but from all I've heard it would be the place to stay in the zona viva, for a few dollars more.

  • Liked — price and location
  • Disliked — run down, a bit shabby
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2007

It has the best location, safe parking, free coffe, cable TV, hot water and free internet for just US$30.00 in the hearth of Zona Viva (zona 10)

Their staff, Walter, Wendy, are really friendly and they accept credit cards.

They also have rooms with full equiped kitchen and laundry service if you need.

So if you want to stay in the city but don't want to spend too much money, stay here...



  • Liked — Location, location, location!!!
  • Disliked — some noise at night due to a loud TV
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guatemala City
110.0 mi away
Hotel Ajau
Hotel Ajau
#26 of 48 in Guatemala City
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
108.9 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#7 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 841 reviews
108.8 mi away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#4 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
110.4 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#27 of 48 in Guatemala City
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
2.2 mi away
Real InterContinental San Salvador at Metrocentro Mall
108.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Guatemala City
Radisson Hotel Guatemala City
#14 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Las Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Las Torres

Address: Avda. Montecarlo S/n | 03500 Benidorm, Guatemala City, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Guatemala City
Number of rooms: 42
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Las Torres Hotel Guatemala City
Apartamentos Las Torres Guatemala City
Apartamentos Las Torres Guatemala/Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Las Torres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.