We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos Las Torres

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guatemala City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apartamentos Las Torres
Avda. Montecarlo S/n | 03500 Benidorm, Guatemala City, Guatemala   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 47 hotels in Guatemala City
Scotland
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Great location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have stayed here many times....it is a wonderful location for shopping, the staff are all friendly and we feel quite at home. The hotel is interesting being so old and all the rooms different, some better than others, ok the pillows are flat but definitely have NEVER had bed bugs, it is very clean and we have internet and satellite TV, coffee available all day, for the price it is wonderful value and we always stay here when we visit the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
5
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Atitlan
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

This old German built mansion has been converted into a cozy hotel. The building has a maze of hallways and stairways that lead in all directions. Some of the rooms are very nice, others not so great. I would rate this hotel as "2 star". High ratings for keeping their prices low. This place is super popular with the expat crowd looking for a convenient place to stop on their way in or out of town.
Be aware that the low price only applies to one bed. Add another $20 per bed. So it is only a good deal if you are sleeping alone or with a partner. The parking is secure, which is great if you have your own vehicle.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio dulce, guatemala
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Everything good about Las Torres, except the showers, flat pillows, and ill-fitted sheets.
Location is superb for shopping, dining, etc. The staff is helpful and mostly bi-lingual.
Close to various embassies, if you are doing paperwork.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Suecia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

I stayed there for 2 nights, the hotel is old, with a bad smell, and the worst of the worst...THEY HAVE BEDBUGS! No way, never ever coming back to this place. Yes it is true that they well located, but I thing you shold look for another place if you don't want nightmares.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Del Carmen
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2008

I liked this place because it was located in the Zona Viva and you
can walk to many places without feeling in danger. It is a little noisy at times but that is anywhere in a Latin American city. The young
people running the hotel were very nice and it is a good value for the
price.

  • Liked — location and value
  • Disliked — city traffic noise
  • Stayed September 2005, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2007

The best recommendation for this place is the price for the location. But I wouldn't stay there again. The place is like an echo chamber, so you really couldn't sleep well at all. They came to fix my toilet when it wasn't working, but still didn't fix it. The internet is very slow.

The people are very nice, and the place is quite secure. But it's an old building and rather run down. It could really be quite the place with a little work. I haven't been to Xamenek, but from all I've heard it would be the place to stay in the zona viva, for a few dollars more.

  • Liked — price and location
  • Disliked — run down, a bit shabby
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2007

It has the best location, safe parking, free coffe, cable TV, hot water and free internet for just US$30.00 in the hearth of Zona Viva (zona 10)

Their staff, Walter, Wendy, are really friendly and they accept credit cards.

They also have rooms with full equiped kitchen and laundry service if you need.

So if you want to stay in the city but don't want to spend too much money, stay here...



  • Liked — Location, location, location!!!
  • Disliked — some noise at night due to a loud TV
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Apartamentos Las Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Las Torres

Address: Avda. Montecarlo S/n | 03500 Benidorm, Guatemala City, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 47 hotels in Guatemala City
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Las Torres Hotel Guatemala City
Apartamentos Las Torres Guatemala City
Apartamentos Las Torres Guatemala/Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos Las Torres, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Apartamentos Las Torres to your Saves list