We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better for the price and location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Otelito Season Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Guatemala City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Otelito Season Hotel
Save
You added Otelito Season Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12 Calle 4 - 51 Zona 10, Guatemala City, Guatemala (Formerly Hotel Casa Santa Clara)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Guatemala City
Seattle
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been better for the price and location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Stayed the first night in GUA and the last night in GUA here and we enjoyed both nights! We stayed on the top floor both times, first room twin beds and then we stayed in a room with a double bed. Both rooms we very clean and very comfortable. The staff here were great and accommodated our taxis to and from the airport. We payed $60 each night which I thought was a perfectly reasonable price. I would stay here again the location is directly across from a nice outdoor mall and good location for dining out. Safe neighborhood.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    6
    1
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
7
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Rooms were lovely and beds sumptuous. However rooms opened directly onto open 'lobby' which turned into a nightclub in the evening. Combined with a competing club beside and also completely open to our rooms - sleep was impossible. Location looked good on map but was not on walker-friendly street.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

Awesome little hotel, with a restaurant, room service, and a nightclub! Super Hip, and right out of a Pottery Barn catalog. The Staff was a little uppity, but nothing over the top. Traditional breakfast was included. They hired us a cab to take us to the airport when it was time to leave. It is right across the street from a trendy shopping center with wonderful restaurants. Very clean and beautifully decorated! I felt completely safe the whole time we were there. Everything you need is within walking distance. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

Interesting decor, comfortable and clean rooms, and a good location. Didn't personally experience the off-putting noise of previous reviewers, but I can see how it might be a problem on weekends.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

There are 2 LOUD nightclubs, on either side of Otelito......music til 3 AM.
Also they did not honor their online price of $85/night with breakfast. Instead we were charged $110/night. 1st room had NO windows & mildew..with big de-humidifier going full-blast. We moved to another room.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, Ny
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

The Otelito is very pretty, the rooms are quite tasteful and the staff is extremely sweet and accomodating. The problem--and it is huge--is that there's a discotec with live music that goes on till 1:30 am Thursday through Saturday night. The management is trying to address this issue through the municipality, but I had to check out after one sleepless night. It is a real shame, but until this situation is corrected, I would stay away.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2009

We stayed here on our first and last night in Guatemala city, whilst on reflection, we would have spent at least one of those nights in Antigua, which was only 40 minutes away, this hotel was fine and in a good location.

It has cable and free internet, plus a cool bar and restaurant, though we never tried that. No swimming pool.

The location is very good, in the middle of a bunch of good restaurants.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cost
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Guatemala City hotels
0.3 mi away
La Inmaculada Hotel
La Inmaculada Hotel
#2 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Guatemala City
Barcelo Guatemala City
#7 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dai Nonni Hotel
Dai Nonni Hotel
#4 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ajau
Hotel Ajau
#26 of 48 in Guatemala City
3.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Hotel Guatemala City
Radisson Hotel Guatemala City
#13 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel San Carlos
Hotel San Carlos
#9 of 48 in Guatemala City
4.0 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Otelito Season Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Otelito Season Hotel

Address: 12 Calle 4 - 51 Zona 10, Guatemala City, Guatemala (Formerly Hotel Casa Santa Clara)
Location: Guatemala > Guatemala Department > Guatemala City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Guatemala City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Otelito Season Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Otelito Season Hotel Guatemala/Guatemala City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Otelito Season Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.